Is it possible to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp? Simple answer, yes. People get blocked on WhatsApp all the time or any other IM app for that matter and for many reasons. But it is not always the case that you will recognise that someone in your contact has blocked you on WhatsApp unless you keep an eye on some of the basic indicators mentioned we have mentioned in this article. In some cases though, it is not possible to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp in the first place, unlike Facebook. So, what allows us to know if someone has blocked you un WhatsApp? Here is everything you need to know:
In case people have blocked you on WhatsApp, you will no longer be able to see their last seen or whether they are online
There are a few things you need to keep in mind: It may be possible that person you think has blocked you on WhatsApp may have decided to hide his/her last seen in privacy settings. Similarly, you may have also decided not to share your last seen under privacy settings on WhatsApp. So, if you do not share your last seen with your contacts, WhatsApp will not let you see whether other people are online or not.
You can no longer see the profile picture of people who have blocked you
If someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, you will not be allowed to view his / her profile picture. However, it may also be possible that people you assume have blocked might have simply set their privacy settings to hide their profile picture.
Any messages sent to people who have blocked you will show one check mark, even after they unblock you
Yes, you will see only one tick indicating that a message has been sent from your end. But in some cases, it may be possible that a person you think has blocked you might have his/her phone switched off for some reason, or he/she might be facing issues with their network connection.
WhatsApp audio/video calls will not go through
Yes, audio and video calls will not go through if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp. But it could be possible even if they have their phone switched off for some reason. Or they may be experiencing issues with their network connectivity.
There are no clearer methods to know whether someone who you want to text or call has blocked you on WhatsApp, except for what we discussed in this article. So, if you are still not sure if people have blocked you, simply call them and find out, unless they have blocked you over regular calls and SMS as well.