Follow Us:
Sunday, October 25, 2020

Pro Kabaddi 2018, Bengal Warriors vs Patna Pirates Highlights: Bengal beat Patna to qualify for playoffs

Pro Kabaddi 2018, Bengal Warriors vs Patna Pirates Highlights: Bengal Warriors beat Patna Pirates at home.

By: Sports Desk | Updated: December 22, 2018 10:25:54 pm
Pro Kabaddi 2018 Live Score, Bengal Warriors vs Tamil Thaliavas Live Score Streaming: Bengal Warriors take on Tamil Thaliavas. Pro Kabaddi 2018, Bengal Warriors vs Patna Pirates Highlights: Bengal Warriors beat Patna Pirates at home.

Pro Kabaddi League 2018, Bengal Warriors vs Patna Pirates Highlights: Prashanth Kumar Rai executed a two-point raid in the last minute to help UP Yoddha pip U Mumba 34-32 in a thrilling Pro Kabaddi League fixture at the Netaji Indoor Stadium on Saturday. The loss means that U Mumba will miss out on a top of the table finish in Zone A, while UP Yoddha kept their hopes of making the playoffs alive. Rai finished with eight raid points, while Sachin Kumar with six tackle points was Yoddha’s top defender.

In the second match of the day, Bengal Warriors beat Patna Pirates by a margin of 38-22 in the second game of the day to secure their spot in the playoffs.

Live Blog

Pro Kabaddi 2018, Bengal Warriors vs Patna Pirates: Highlights

22:22 (IST)22 Dec 2018

Bengal Warriors have won the match. Bengal Warriors beat Patna Pirates 38-22. With this win Bengal Warriors qualify for the playoffs. For Patna it is a long wait as they have to win their last match against Gujarat Fortunegiants. 

22:16 (IST)22 Dec 2018
Time out

With 2 mins in the match, Bengal Warriors have taken a timeout despite being in the lead. Meaningless and completely illogical. BEN 38-21 PAT

22:08 (IST)22 Dec 2018

Patna Pirates are ALL OUT. Bengal take their lead further ahead. Bengal 33-17 Patna

22:04 (IST)22 Dec 2018
Super Tackle!

Fantastic super tackle by Vijin Thangadurai. He does not let Pardeep Narwal pass at the right corner.  Good work. 

21:55 (IST)22 Dec 2018

The second half begins and the Bengal have the upper hand with a lead of 20-12. Meanwhile, Pardeep Narwal scores an easy touch point.

21:39 (IST)22 Dec 2018
Bengal 15-8 Patna

Maninder Singh goes for a do or die raid but can't do the job and with that Bengal stretch their lead to 15-8. Patna cannot let this game slip away so soon. They need to change the momentum.

21:24 (IST)22 Dec 2018
Match starts

Patna have won the toss and they choose their court. And right at the start, Maninder Singh secures a bonus point. 

21:15 (IST)22 Dec 2018
Next Match: Bengal Warriors vs Patna Pirates

Bengal Warriors battle Patna Pirates in the second encounter of the day. Stay tuned for all the updates

21:06 (IST)22 Dec 2018
UP Yoddha win

Full Time and it is UP Yoddha who win to remain in the race for the playoffs! U Mumba 32 - 34 UP Yoddha

20:46 (IST)22 Dec 2018
Time out

Rishank Devadiga manages to get past the midline after the late block attempt by Fazel Atrachali from the left corner. Meanwhile, an official timeout. 9 mins to go

20:36 (IST)22 Dec 2018
Scores level

Scores level as U Mumba inflict an all out on UP Yoddha.  Rohit Rana puts in a strong block on Prashant Rai as Fazel Atrachali came in with the support. UP 20-20 MUM

20:27 (IST)22 Dec 2018
Half time!

Prashant Rai picks up two points for UP Yoddha and the halftime whistle blows. Not the position that Mumba were hoping to be in but at the break scores are - UP Yoddha 18-15 U Mumba

20:21 (IST)22 Dec 2018

In the 13th minute of the match, U Mumba are ALL OUT! Shrikant Jadhav is unable to get out of the way. What a start to the match! UP 11-8 MUM

20:14 (IST)22 Dec 2018
UP Yoddha off the mark

UP Yoddha get off the mark with Shrikant Jadhav's toe touch. This one promises to be a close contest. UP 5-6 MUM 

20:09 (IST)22 Dec 2018
UP Yoddha Starting 7

 Rishank Devadiga (c), Prashant Kumar Rai, Shrikant Jadhav, Sachin Kumar, Jeeva Kumar, Narender, Nitesh Kumar  

20:09 (IST)22 Dec 2018
U Mumba Starting 7

Fazel Atrachali (c), Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Abolfazl Maghsoudlou, Rohit Rana, Surender Singh, Siddharth Desai, Rohit Baliyan

20:00 (IST)22 Dec 2018
Hello and welcome

Hello and welcome to our live blog on U Mumba vs UP Yoddha in the Kolkata leg.  The two teams, U Mumba and UP Yoddha, have faced each other once before in the season, in Match 61, where U Mumba came out on top with a 41-24 win. Who, will win tonight’s encounter? Stay tuned for live updates


U Mumba

Defenders: Surender Singh, Anil, Fazel Atrachali, Hadi Tajik, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Rajaguru Subramanian, Rohit Rana, Adinath Sakharam Gavali

Raiders: Gaurav Kumar, Abolfazl Maghsoudloumahali, Vinod Kumar, Darshan Kadian, R. Sriram, Siddharth Sirish Desai, Arjun Deshwal, Abhishek Singh, Rohit Balyan

All-rounders: E. Subash, Shiv Om, Mohit Balyan

UP Yoddha

Defenders: Nitesh Kumar, Pankaj, Jeeva Kumar, Sachin Kumar, Nitin Mavi, Vishav Chaudhary, Amit

Raiders: Azad Singh, Sulieman Kabir, Shrikant Jadhav, Rishank Devadiga, Prashant Kumar Rai, Rohit Kumar Choudhary, Bhanu Pratap Tomar

All-rounders: Sagar B. Krishna, Seong Ryeol Kim, Arkam Shaikh, Narender