Pro Kabaddi 2019 Highlights: Warriors and Titans tie, Yoddha overpower Bulls

Pro Kabaddi 2019 Highlights: Warriors and Titans tie, Yoddha overpower Bulls

Pro Kabaddi 2019 Highlights: While Bengal and Hyderabad had to share points, UP Yoddha bested Bengaluru Bulls in a close fight.

Pro Kabaddi 2019 Highlights: The Bulls have now lost two consecutive games.

Pro Kabaddi 2019 Highlights: While Bengal Warriors were held to a tie against Telugu Titans, after playing a 29-29 at the EKA Arena by TransStadia on Monday, the second match of the day saw UP Yoddha overpower Bengaluru Bulls 35-33, in what was a very close fight.


Match 38 | 12 Aug

EKA Arena by TransStadia, Ahmedabad

Bengal Warriors

Bengal Warriors

Bengal Warriors

Telugu Titans

View Scorecard

Match 39 | 12 Aug

EKA Arena by TransStadia, Ahmedabad

U.P. Yoddha

U.P. Yoddha

U.P. Yoddha

Bengaluru Bulls

U.P. Yoddha Won The Match View Scorecard

Live Blog

Pro Kabaddi Highlights:

FT: BLR 33-35 UP

After a valiant comeback by the Bulls, they fall to their second consecutive loss to a brilliant UP Yodha side. 

BLR 32-34 UP

Monu Goyat has been brought down, and the Bulls are just two points away from levelling the score. But, Sumit has restricted Pawan here, and the Yoddha have the lead with just 20 seconds to go! 

BLR 29-33 UP

Time out after time out. This is heading towards a great climax. Two minutes left.

BLR 28-31 UP

The captain keeps the hopes alive! Pawan picks up another point as he gets away from Amit's ankle hold. Even after a review, it still stands. Two points to the Bulls.

BLR 26-30 UP

Pawan Sehrawat completes his Super 10. He has been superb and he is keeping Bengaluru in the game. And now the champions have taken a time out. 

BLR 24-29 UP

Even though Pawan is keeping the fight going as he collected a bonus, Monu Goyat has successful raid as he does well to get away from Saurabh Nandal's ankle hold.

BLR 21-27 UP

And just like that UP is taking the game away from their opponent's reach after inflicting an All-Out on the Bulls. Bonus point for Rohit Kumar but he has been pinned down by a double ankle hold from Shrikant Jadhav.

BLR 18-20 UP

After both the teams share a point, Mohsen Maghsoudlou gets a bonus point and a touch point on the Do or Die raid. UP are on the upswing. 

BLR 17-16 UP

The second half begins and Mahender Singh continues his excellent run tonight as his body block keeps Shrikant Jadhav down on the Do or Die raid. Bengaluru in lead.

HT: BLR 15-15 UP

Although Bengaluru Bulls started strongly, UP Yoddha have been very resilient and fought back to bring the game to a balance. 

BLR 13-13 UP

And suddenly, the match has turned on its head. Bengaluru Bulls are All-Out. Pawan picked a bonus, but he was brought down by a chain thigh hold from Sumit and Surender Gill.

BLR 12-10 UP

Monu Goyat and Shrikant Jadhav keep the UP comeback ticker ticking. But Pawan Sehrawat is spoiling their party with each of his raid and his tackles too. He picked his third straight bonus point. 

BLR 9-6 UP

After Rohit Kumar got dashed out of the mat on the Do or Die raid, Mahender Singh comes up with an ankle hold to keep the three point lead intact. 

BLR 7-5 UP

After a Super Tackle for UP, Monu Goyat picks up two points on the raiding front. And now, they are staging a comeback.

BLR 5-1 UP

Pawan Sehrawat is on fire from the start, as he tackled yet another Yoddha after picking up his first raid point of the night. He is guiding them from all fronts.

BLR 2-0 UP

And the reigning champions start the game very quickly, with a tackle and a bonus raid point from Rohit Kumar.

UP Yoddha lineup

UP Yoddha Starting Seven: Nitesh Kumar (c), Monu Goyat, Shrikant Jadhav, Surender Gill, Amit, Sumit, Ashu Singh

Bengaluru Bulls lineup

Bengaluru Bulls Starting Seven: Rohit Kumar (c), Pawan Sehrawat, Mahender Singh, Mohit Sehrawat, Saurabh Nandal, Aman, Sumit Singh

The second match is on its way...

The second match is between Bengaluru Bulls vs UP Yoddha. Stay tuned!

FT: KOL 29-29 HYD

After Nabibakhsh fails in his Do or Die raid, Rinku Narwal comes up with an important point with an ankle hold on Armaan. And with empty raids, the match ends as a tie!

KOL 28-27 HYD

After Prapanjan comes in for the Do or Die raid and collects an important point to level it up, Nabibakhsh's tackle on Siddharth Desai puts them back into the lad. What a game this! 

KOL 26-25 HYD

After the Bengal captain is brought down to the mat by Arun, Titans get a point from their raid and levels it all up. But Bengal restore the lead by a tackle on Suraj Desai, and the Hyderabad team calls a time-out. What a tasty affair this is, down to just 7 more minutes of action.

KOL 23-21 HYD

After Nabibakhsh reduced Titans to their last man, Rinku Narwal stops Suraj Desai to escape with a point from his raid. All-Out for Titans!

KOL 17-20 HYD

Maninder Singh's dubki brings Bengal closer to Titans, as Abozar and Armaan are both out after his raid.

KOL 15-17 HYD

Maninder Singh's raid, Jeeva Kumar's tackle and Prapanjan's raid. Three in three for Bengal. 

KOL 12-17 HYD

Soon after, Suraj Desai hands the Warriors an All-Out, after tagging Baldev Singh.

KOL 12-14 HYD

Prapanjan picks up a bonus point but is brought down by an ankle hold from Abozar Mighani. And those are the first points of the second half. The match is up and running already!

HT: KOL 11-13 HYD

Raids and tackles, passion and spirit. Such a brilliant matchup so far. Suraj Desai ended the half with three points from his Do or Die raid. More to play for in the second half.

KOL 10-10 HYD

After a Super Tackle from Nabibakhsh on Siddharth Desai, Bengal equalled the Titans' lead. He again equalled it with a raid after the Hyderabad team got back their lead. 


After couple of ankle holds, Prapanjan comes in for the Do or Die raid but he is stopped by a chain of Bhardwaj, Arun and Kumar. Then, Suraj Desai steals a point back with a toe touch on his Do or Die raid.


After Suraj Desai uses his pace to tag Rinku Narwal, Maninder exchanged pleasantries to pick up a bonus point. And he again gets a point from his Do or Die raid. What a tie this is. 8 minutes left. 


The match took off on equal fronts, but in Desai's Do or Die raid he is tackled by Baldev Singh. Soon after, Nabibakhsh is kept down by an envelope of Telugu Titans defender on his Do or Die raid. 


Siddharth Desai picks the first point of the night with a sliding toe touch on Rinku Narwal. Telugu Titans begin the proceedings.

Bengal win toss

Bengal Warriors win toss, and invite Telugu Titans to raid first.

Telugu Titans lineup

Telugu Titans Starting Seven: Abozar Mighani (c), Siddharth Desai, Suraj Desai, Amit Kumar, Vishal Bhardwaj, Farhad Milaghardan, C Arun

Bengal Warriors lineup

Bengal Warriors Starting Seven: Maninder Singh (c), Mohammad Nabibakhsh, K Prapanjan, Jeeva Kumar, Baldev Singh, Rinku Narwal, Viraj Vishnu Landge

Bengal danger

Battle of the raiders

Hello and welcome

Hello and welcome to the live commentary of Pro Kabaddi League! In today's schedule, there are two matches, with the first one being Bengal Warriors vs Telugu Titans. Following that is Bengaluru Bulls vs UP Yoddha at 2030 hours. Stick around!