Follow Us:
Tuesday, August 03, 2021

Pro Kabaddi 2017 wrap: Puneri Paltan, Patna Pirates win to stay at top of respective zones

Pro Kabaddi 2017: In the first match on Tuesday in Ranchi, Puneri Paltans got the better of Haryana Steelers while Patna Pirates defeates Bengaluru Bulls 36-32 to be at the top of Zone B.

By: Express Web Desk |
Updated: September 19, 2017 11:12:56 pm
pro kabaddi league live score, pro kabaddi league live, pro kabaddi league live streaming, pro kabaddi season 7 live, Patna Pirates vs Bengaluru Bulls live score, Patna Pirates vs Bengaluru Bulls live updates, Patna Pirates, Bengaluru Bulls, pro kabaddi, sports news, indian express Patna Pirates vs Bengaluru Bulls: Patna Pirates defeated Bengaluru Bulls 36-32.

While the first match on Tuesday between Puneri Paltan and Haryana Steelers was a rather neck-to-neck fixture in the first half, Paltan turned out to be the better team to beat Steelers 37-25 and claim the top spot of Zone A contest that took place in Ranchi. In the second match of the day, Patna Pirates took on Bengaluru Bulls that became interesting in the second half when the Bulls rallied back to shorten the gap between the two teams. While Pirates were leading by more than 10 points midway in the second half, Steelers showed zeal to not give up till the very end, eventually going down 36-32 as Pirates took the top Zone B spot. Here is how it happened:

Match 1

Puneri Paltan vs Haryana Steelers:

Puneri Paltan: Deepak Hooda, Ziaur Rahman, Takamitsu Kono, Sandeep Narwal, Girish Maruti Ernak, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Rajesh Mondal, Ravi Kumar, Rohit Kumar Choudary, Umesh Mhatre, More G B, Akshay Jadhav, Suresh Kumar, Ajay, Narender Hooda

Haryana Steelers: Surender Nada,, Mayur Shivtarkar, Vikash, Neeraj Kumar, Khomsan Thongkham, Mohit Chhillar, Sonu Narwal, CPO Surjeet Singh, David Mosambayi, Deepak Kumar, Mahender Singh Dhaka, Prashant Kumar Rai, Deepak Kumar Dahiya, Wazir Singh, Parmod Narwal, Jeeva Gopal, Rakesh Singh Kumar, Vikash Khandola, Ashish Chhokar, Kuldeep Singh, Babu M, Raju Lal Choudhary

Patna Pirates vs Bengaluru Bulls:

Patna Pirates: Pardeep Narwal, Vijay, Parveen Birwal, Arvind Kumar, Mohammad Maghsoudlou, Vishal Mane, Sachin Shingade, Monu Goyat, Md. Zakir Hossain, Jaideep, Manish, Jawahar, Satish, Sandeep, Virender Singh, Vikash Jaglan, Vishnu Uthaman, Vinod Kumar

Bengaluru Bulls: Ashish Kumar, Harish Naik, Sumit Singh, Ravinder Pahal, Ajay, Rohit Kumar, Sinotharan Kanesharajah, Sanjay Shrestha, Sachin Kumar, Gurvinder Singh, Mahender Singh, Pradeep Narwal, Kuldeep Singh, Ankit Sangwan, Amit, Rohit, Preetam Chhillar, Sunil Jaipal

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App.

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.