Pro Kabaddi 2017: Bengaluru Bulls-Telugu Titans settle for a draw; Haryana Steelers register first win

Telugu Titans came from behind to settle for a 21-21 draw with Bengaluru Bulls while Haryana Steelers registered their first win of the season. Surender Nada and Mohit Chhillar guided Steelers to 32-20 win over Gujarat Fortunegiants.

By: Express Web Desk | Updated: August 8, 2017 10:53:08 pm
Rahul Chaudhari scored eight points while Bengaluru Bulls captain Rohit Kumar scored five points. (Source: pro Kabaddi)

Rahul Chaudhari’s brilliance guided Telugu Titans to make a comeback from 15-20 to 21-21 as the match ended in a draw. This was also the second tie of season 5, earlier Gujarat Fortunegiants and Haryana Steelers had to settle for a draw during the first leg of the season. Rahul and Rohit Kumar both were kept quiet as the two captains spent most of the time out on the bench. However, Rahul’s fought back in the dying seconds to pull out his team from another defeat. bulls have 11 points from four matches and are placed second in Zone B points table. For Titans, Rahul was the highest scorer with eight points while Nilesh Salunke scored four points. Bengaluru-based team next plays Bengal Warriors while Titans will face UP Yoddha on August 12.

Bengaluru Bulls: Ashish Kumar, Harish Naik, Sumit Singh, Ravinder Pahal, Ajay, Rohit Kumar, Sinotharan Kanesharajah, Sanjay Shrestha, Sachin Kumar, Gurvinder Singh, Mahender Singh, Pradeep Narwal, Kuldeep Singh, Ankit Sangwan, Amit, Rohit, Preetam Chhillar, Sunil Jaipal

Telugu Titans: Rahul Chaudhari, Vishal Bharadwaj, Athul M S, Sombir, Farhad Rahimi Milaghardan, Rakesh Kumar, Rohit Rana, Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari ,Vinod Kumar, Amit Singh Chillar, Vikas Kumar, Vikas, Nilesh Salunke, Vinoth Kumar, Munish, Vikrant, Ankit Malik, Elangeshwaran R

Haryana Steelers ended Gujarat Fortunegiants’ unbeaten run with a 32-20 win in the Pro Kabaddi league. Surjeet Singh set the ball rolling for the Steelers after Sukesh Hegde won the toss and asked Surender Nada & co to make the first raid. It was a rather slow first half-match in the encounter between the two teams as Haryana lead 13-9 after 20 minutes. Gujarat fought back strongly with Vikas Khandola being their star performer. He led the way with some wonderful raids. Nada and his men never allowed Gujarat any leeway and ran away to a convincing win.

Gujarat Fortunegiants: Fazel Atrachali, Rohit Gulia, C Kalai Arasan, Abozar Mohajermighani, Sukesh Hegde, Mahendra Ganesh Rajput, Seongryeol Kim, Mahipal Narwal, Vikas Kale, Manoj Kumar, Sachin, Amit Om Prakash Rathi, Dange Sultan, Parvesh Bhainswal, Sunil Kumar, Pawan Kumar, Rakesh Narwal, Chandran Ranjit

Haryana Steelers: Surender Nada,, Mayur Shivtarkar, Vikash, Neeraj Kumar, Khomsan Thongkham, Mohit Chhillar, Sonu Narwal, CPO Surjeet Singh, David Mosambayi, Deepak Kumar, Mahender Singh Dhaka, Prashant Kumar Rai, Deepak Kumar Dahiya, Wazir Singh, Parmod Narwal, Jeeva Gopal, Rakesh Singh Kumar, Vikash Khandola, Ashish Chhokar, Kuldeep Singh, Babu M, Raju Lal Choudhary

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App