Follow Us:
Thursday, June 30, 2022

SRH IPL Team 2020 Players List: Sunrisers Hyderabad full squad, players list

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) IPL Team 2020 Players List, Full Squad: David Warner will lead Sunrisers in IPL 2020.

By: Sports Desk |
Updated: March 31, 2021 6:27:10 pm
ipl, ipl 2020, ipl srh, ipl srh team 2020, ipl srh team 2020 players list, ipl srh squad, srh team, srh team 2020 players listSunrisers Hyderabad will be led by David Warner. (SRH)

SRH IPL Team 2020 Players List, Squad: SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH), after debuting in 2013, have enjoyed a fair amount of success in the Indian Premier League (IPL) so far. The orange army have won the title once in 2016 but failed to qualify for the playoffs twice, finishing fourth on three occasions, runners-up on one occasion.

Led by two separate captains in 2018 and 2019, Hyderabad are back with the man who helped them lift the title in 2016 — David Warner as their captain for IPL 2020. While Williamson is a brilliant captain himself, it is Warner’s aggressive captaincy that has defined the SRH team over the years.

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) Team 2020 Full Squad:

SN Players Nationality Role
1 David Warner Australia Batsman
2 Kane Williamson New Zealand Batsman
3 Manish Pandey India Batsman
4 Virat Singh India Batsman
5 Priyam Garg India Batsman
6 Abdul Samad India Batsman
7 Abhishek Sharma India Batsman
8 Mitchell Marsh Australia Allrounder
9 Fabian Allen West Indies Allrounder
10 Vijay Shankar India Allrounder
11 Mohd Nabi Afghnistan Allrounder
12 Rashid Khan Afghnistan Allrounder
13 Sanjay Yadav India Allrounder
14 Bhuvneshwar Kumar India Bowler
15 Khaleel Ahmed India Bowler
16 Sandeep Sharma India Bowler
17 Sidhharth Kaul India Bowler
18 Billy Stanlake Australia Bowler
19 T Natrajan India Bowler
20 Shahbaz Nadeem India Bowler
21 Jonny Bairstow England Wkt/Bat
22 Wriddiman Saha India Wkt/Bat
23 Sreevats Goswami India Wkt/Bat

Support Staff –

Head coach: Trevor Bayliss

Assistant coach: Brad Haddin

Bowling coach: Muttiah Muralitharan

Mentor: VVS Laxman

Fielding coach: Biju George

Physio: Theo Kapakoulakis

Physical trainer: Mario Villavarayan

Performance Analyst: Shrinivaas Chandrasekaran

How are SRH different this season?

In season 13 SRH has made a few interesting changes to their squad. Firstly, the team parted ways with head coach Tom Moody with England’s World Cup-winning coach Trevor Bayliss replacing him. Additionally, former Australia wicketkeeper Brad Haddin has been roped in as the assistant coach.

The franchisee also released Shakib Al Hasan and bought few exciting players including the likes of young Priyam Garg, Virat Singh, and such Fabian Allen, Mitchell Marsh among others. 19-year-old Garg, who enjoyed a good first-class season is one to keep an eye on.

In the last season of IPL, Hyderabad enjoyed a lot of success with the terrific opening partnership of David Warner and Jonny Bairstow. However, due to the ICC ODI World Cup both of them had to leave the tournament early. But this time around they are expected to play the full tournament. With Warner in prime form and his aggressive mode of captaincy, SRH will hope to grab the brass ring this year in UAE.

UPSC KEY Have you seen our section dedicated to helping USPC aspirants decode daily news in the context of their exams?

📣 Join our Telegram channel (The Indian Express) for the latest news and updates

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard