Follow Us:
Saturday, August 13, 2022

RR IPL Team 2020 Players List: Rajasthan Royals Full squad, players list

Rajasthan Royals (RR) IPL Team 2020 Players List, Full Squad: Since Ben Stokes is in New Zealand with his family after a 14-day quarantine, chances are high that he may miss the first half of the tournament.

By: Sports Desk |
Updated: March 31, 2021 6:27:39 pm
ipl, ipl 2020, ipl RR, ipl RR team 2020, ipl RR team 2020 players list, ipl RR squad, RR team, RR team 2020 players list, RR team players list, RR team 2020 players list, RR squad 2020, RR ipl squad, Rajasthan Royals, Rajasthan Royals team 2020 players list, Rajasthan Royals team players listWith a variety of talented players available in the side, the inaugural season winners will have to pick the team judicially. (FILE)

Rajasthan Royals (RR) IPL Team 2020 Players List, Full Squad: Steve Smith-led Rajasthan Royals are pinning hopes on their best bowler Jofra Archer’s availability for IPL 2020 which is still not clear.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Team 2020 Full Squad:

SN Players Nationality Role
1 Steve Smith (C) Australia Batsman
2 Manan Vohra India Batsman
3 Robin Uthappa India Batsman
4 Shashank Singh India Batsman
5 Riyan Parag India Batsman
6 David Miller New Zealand Batsman
7 Yashasvi Jaiswal India Batsman
8 Akash Singh India Batsman
9 Jos Buttler England Wkt/Bat
10 Anuj Rawat India Wkt/Bat
11 Ben Stokes England Allrounder
12 Tom Curran England Allrounder
13 Shreyas Gopal India Allrounder
14 Mahipal Lomror India Allrounder
15 Jaydev Undakat India Bowler
16 Oshane Thomas West Indies Bowler
17 Andrew Tye Australia Bowler
18 Rahul Tewatia India Bowler
19 Mayank Markande India Bowler
20 Aniruddha Joshi India Bowler
21 Kartik Tyagi India Bowler
22 Jofra Archer England Bowler
23 Varun Aaron India Bowler

New Inclusions– Robin Uthappa, Jaydev Unadkat, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Akash Singh, Karthik Tyagi, David Miller, Oshane Thomas, Anirudha Joshi, Andrew Tye and Tom Curran

Traded in: Ankit Rajpoot, Mayank Markande, Rahul Tewatia

Retained: Steve Smith, Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Mahipal Lomror, Varun Aaron and Manan Vohra.

Subscriber Only Stories
What three letters, part of the Lahore Conspiracy Case, will be part of a...Premium
Seven decades since Independence, it’s high time our films reflecte...Premium
India still fails its women, 75 years after IndependencePremium
Cricket chases the American dreamPremium

RR Coaching Staff:

Andrew McDonald (Head Coach), Amol Mazumdar (Batting Coach), Sairaj Bahutule (Bowling Coach), Dishant Yagnik (Fielding coach)

In Stokes’ absence, the onus will be on Steve Smith, Jos Buttler, David Miller and Jofra Archer. While a lot would be expected of Robin Uthappa, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson and Karthik Tyagi.

With a variety of talented players available in the side, the inaugural season winners will have to pick the team judicially. The right mix and match of their overseas players with their Indian talent, Royals could prove destructive for the opposition.

📣 Join our Telegram channel (The Indian Express) for the latest news and updates

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard
First published on: 12-09-2020 at 05:12:18 pm

Featured Stories