Follow Us:
Thursday, September 24, 2020

IPL 2019, MI vs CSK Highlights: Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by 37 runs

IPL 2019, MI vs CSK Highlights: Chennai Super Kings suffered their first defeat in IPL 2019 season against Mumbai Indians at Wankhede Stadium.

By: Sports Desk | Updated: April 4, 2019 1:12:29 pm
IPL 2019, MI vs CSK Live Cricket Score IPL 2019, MI vs CSK Highlights: Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings. (Source: IPL)

IPL 2019, MI vs CSK Highlights: Mumbai Indians handed Chennai Super Kings their first defeat in the season. Chasing 171, CSK fell short by 37 runs. The side got off to a poor start, losing out Ambati Rayudu in the first over. Shane Watson was dismissed in the next over. Suresh Raina, who scored brisk 16, was caught sensationally by Kieron Pollard. Hardik Pandya picked up three wickets later to slow down CSK’s momentum and help his side to a much-needed win.

IPL match between Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings was be broadcast on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select 1 HD. and the live streaming of the today IPL match will be available on Hotstar.

Indian Premier League, 2019Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 24 September 2020

Mumbai Indians 170/5 (20.0)


Chennai Super Kings 133/8 (20.0)

Match Ended ( Day - Match 15 ) Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by 37 runs

Live Blog

IPL 2019, MI vs CSK Highlights in Tamil, Bengali and Malayalam

23:56 (IST)03 Apr 2019
Mumbai Indians win by 37 runs

Mumbai Indians hand Chennai Super Kings by 37 runs. This is the first defeat for Chennai in the season. This is also Mumbai's 100th win in IPL. Mumbai pick up their second win. 

23:52 (IST)03 Apr 2019

WICKET! Hardik Pandya gets his 3rd wicket as Jasprit Bumrah takes a good catch at fine leg. Deepak Chahar is the man to go. Chennai Super Kings are eight wickets down.

23:46 (IST)03 Apr 2019

WICKET! Dwayne Bravo slashes hard, but the yorker from Malinga gets an edge and travels to Quinton de Kock behind the stumps. CSK are 115/7

23:44 (IST)03 Apr 2019

WICKET! Lasith Malinga strikes and Kedar Jadhav has been caught behind the stumps. Huge appeal from Malinga and the umpire raises his fingers. CSK 109/6

23:37 (IST)03 Apr 2019
16 overs gone

Jasprit Bumrah has come into the attack and Chennai Super Kings are batting at 105/5. Dwayne Bravo and Kedar Jadhav are in the middle. Bumrah and Malinga in the death overs. This will not be an easy chase.

23:25 (IST)03 Apr 2019

GONE! Hardik Pandya is doing it for Mumbai with the ball and how! Decked hard, Jadeja gave himself room and hit it hard. Gets a leading edge and a good catch from Quinton de Kock behind the stumps. CSK 89/5

23:22 (IST)03 Apr 2019

GONE! MS Dhoni tries to go after Hardik Pandya, but mistimes a shot. Gives away an easy catch to Suryakumar Yadav. This is a HUGE WICKET. CSK 87/4

23:18 (IST)03 Apr 2019

FOUR! Kedar Jadhav sits down and smashes hard. Slog sweep at its best. Krunal Pandya was hoping there will be a fielder to take the catch but nope.CSK need more of those.

23:03 (IST)03 Apr 2019
4000 runs for MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni has crossed the 4,000-run mark in the IPL. 

23:02 (IST)03 Apr 2019
10 overs gone

We are half way down the mark and CSK are 66/3. MS Dhoni and Kedar Jadhav have a good partnership going on here and they would hope they can continue. Still 105 to win in next 10 overs.

22:58 (IST)03 Apr 2019
9 overs gone

Kedar Jadhav and MS DHoni are building a partnership here. The duo have taken the total to 64/3 in 9 overs. Partnership is of 30 runs already.

22:45 (IST)03 Apr 2019

Jasprit Bumrah has overstepped and it will be a free hit. 

FREE HIT - Calm as a rain, Kedar Jadhav has smashed it hard and it has gone over the fielders inside the circle. and will race to the boundary.

22:33 (IST)03 Apr 2019

GONE! Kieron Pollard has just done the impossible! Suresh Raina smashed it hard towards mid-off and Kieron Pollard jumps up in the air to pluck it. WHAT A CATCH! THis could turn the match on its head. CSK 33/3

22:30 (IST)03 Apr 2019

FOUR! Edged and it just went past Quinton de Kock. The keeper dived to his left, but he was just not ready. The ball raced to the boundary. MI had no slipper and this is clever from Raina, who played it really late.

FOUR! Slashed hard and Suresh Raina is on the move as well. Goes over the fielders inside the circle and there was no one stopping that.

22:28 (IST)03 Apr 2019

Same delivery, same direction. There was a fielder there this time, but it just went over him. This time it's a boundary. CSK are on the move. 4 overs gone, CSK are 25/2.

22:26 (IST)03 Apr 2019

Kedar Jadhav opened up his scoring with a gorgerous six. Lasith Malinga rammed it into the pads and Jadhav just flicked it into the stands. Cleared the stands. There was no fielder there, and it was  a safe shot from him. 

22:13 (IST)03 Apr 2019

WICKET! Lasith Malinga, what a comeback - a no ball, gets hit for a boundary by Shane Watson in the free hit and then gets a wicket. Pitched it outside off stump. Watson hammered it to Kieron Pollard at midwicket. CSK 6/2

22:09 (IST)03 Apr 2019

WICKET! Behrendorff strikes in his first IPL over this season. Surprised Ambati Rayudu with a bouncer. The batsman tried to step away and let the ball go, but gets a leading edge. Easy catch for Quinto de Kock. CSK 1/1

22:06 (IST)03 Apr 2019
22:05 (IST)03 Apr 2019

Shane Watson  and Ambati Rayudu out to open the innings for CSK. Jason Behrendorff will start off with the new ball for Mumbai Indians. CHASE IS ON!

IPL 2019 Highlights: 

Teams: Mumbai Indians (From): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Ishan Kishan, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare, Siddhesh Lad, Evin Lewis, Pankaj Jaiswal, Anukul Roy, Ben Cutting, Rahul Chahar, Jason Behrendorff, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Salam, Jayant Yadav, Alzarri Joseph

Chennai Super Kings (From): Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, Murali Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, Sam Billings, Dhruv Shorey, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Scott Kuggeleijn, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Karn Sharma, Mohit Sharma, KM Asif, Monu Kumar