Follow Us:
Tuesday, June 28, 2022

IPL 2022, SRH vs PBKS Highlights: Punjab Kings win by 5 wickets

IPL 2022, SRH vs PBKS Highlights: Sunrisers Hyderabad will lock horns against Punjab Kings at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

By: Sports Desk |
Updated: May 22, 2022 11:52:26 pm
IPL 2022, SRH vs PBKS Highlights: Punjab Kings celebrate their win during T20 cricket match 70 of the Indian Premier League 2022 (IPL season 15) between the Sunrisers Hyderabad and the Punjab Kings, at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, Sunday, May 22, 2022. (Sportzpics for IPL/PTI Photo)

IPL 2022, SRH vs PBKS Highlights: Sunrisers Hyderabad opted to bat after winning the toss against Punjab Kings in an inconsequential last league match of the IPL on Sunday. For Hyderabad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar is leading the side in place of Kane Williamson, who has left the bio-bubble for home after the 13th game to be with his wife for the birth of their second child.

Playing XIs

Punjab Kings XI: Jonny Bairstow, Shikhar Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Mayank Agarwal(c), Shahrukh Khan, Jitesh Sharma(w), Harpreet Brar, Nathan Ellis, Prerak Mankad, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh.

Sunrisers Hyderabad XI: Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran(w), Romario Shepherd, Washington Sundar, Jagadeesha Suchith, Bhuvneshwar Kumar(c), Fazalhaq Farooqi, Umran Malik.

Follow highlights of SRH vs PBKS from Mumbai below:

Match EndedIndian Premier League, 2022 - Match 70

Sunrisers Hyderabad

157/8 (20.0)

Punjab Kings

160/5 (15.1)
Match Ended ( Day - Match 70 )
Punjab Kings beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 5 wickets

Live Blog

IPL 2022, SRH vs PBKS Highlights: Catch all the highlights between Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings from Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

23:05 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS Live: Punjab win!

Prerak Mankad hits a boundary against Umran Malik. He hits the winning runs as Punjab Kings outplay Hyderabad by 5 wickets.  PBKS are 160/5 after 15.1 overs.

22:51 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS Live: Wicket!

J Suchith takes the wicket of Jitesh Sharma and an easy catch by Priyam Garg does the rest. Punjab in trouble now. PBKS are 133/5 after 14 overs.

22:43 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS Live: OUT!

Fazalhaq Farooqi again strikes as he takes the wicket of Dhawan. That's great bowling!!! Punjab are four down now. Jitesh Sharma hits a boundary. PBKS are 120/4 after 13 overs.

22:20 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS Live: Wicket!

Washington Sundar gets the wicket of Mayank and J Suchith takes a catch at the end. Great bowling from Sundar. PBKS are 77/3 after 8 overs.

22:06 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS Live: Wicket!

Umran Malik takes the wicket of Shahrukh Khan and an easy catch by Washington Sundar does the rest. Punjab are two down now. PBKS are 66/2after 6.3 overs.

22:02 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS Live: Sixx!

J Suchith bowls the last over of the powerplay for Hyderabad. Dhawan hits two sixes. He is playing attacking cricket here. PBKS are 62/1after 6 overs.

21:49 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS Live: Wicket!

Fazalhaq Farooqi gets the wicket of Bairstow. He cleans up Bairstow. What a delivery!!! Great bowling by him. PBKS are 28/1after 3 overs.

21:43 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS Live: Here we go again!

Bairstow and Dhawan start the proceedings for Punjab. Bhuvneshwar bowls the first over for Hyderabad. Three boundaries in the first over. PBKS are 12/0 after 1 over.

21:14 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS Live: Innings Break!

A fine 58-run stand for the sixth wicket between Washington Sundar (25) and Romario Shepherd (26) helped Sunrisers Hyderabad to put on 157 for 8 in 20 overs. For Punjab Kings, Harpreet Brar (3/26) and Nathan Ellis (3/40) shared three wickets each. Stay tuned for the chase. 

21:10 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS Live: Back-toback wicket!

Nathan Ellis started the 20th over with a six but removes Sundar and Suchith in with back-to-back deliveries. 

21:03 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS: Drilled!

Arshdeep Singh misses the yorker, overpitched on the stumps, smashed straight by Shepherd. Twelve came from Arshdeep's last over. 

20:58 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS: Cheeky!

Washington Sundar moves across and scoops it over the infield for 4 runs. EIghteen runs came from Rabada's over. 

20:55 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS: Hold that pose Sundar!

Washington Sundar welcomes Rabada with a SIX. Blasted it off the back foot over wide long-off.

20:53 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS: 4.4,6

Romario Shepherd smacked Nathan Ellis with back-to-back boundaries, a four and then followed it with a six. 17 came from that over.  

20:39 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS: WIcket

Harpreet Brar gets his third wicket. Harpreet Brar gets the better of Aiden Markram, good length ball, pitching on leg stump, Aiden Markram drags his foot forward and gets deceived to the wonderful spin! The keeper knocks off the bails before he reaches in and it is out. Markram departs for 21.

20:31 (IST)22 May 2022

Another one bites the dust. Nathan Ellis removes Pooran. Nicholas Pooran goes on the front foot and tries to drive it, but it gets the outside edge and the keeper takes a regulation catch! 

20:19 (IST)22 May 2022

Liam 'Superman' Livingstone. What a catch to remove Abhishek Sharma. Livingstone times the jump and completes a splendid catch Brar gets another wicket. Sharma departs for 43. 

20:16 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS Live: SIX!

Abhishek Sharma gave Liam Livingstone a taste of his own medicine. A gift from Livingstone, dragged it short and Sharma rocks back and hits is wide of mid-wicket for a maximum

20:11 (IST)22 May 2022
SRH vs PBKS: Tripathi departs!

Harpreet Brar gets the wicket of Rahul Tripathi. Rahul Tripathi gets on his knees and sweeps this straight to Shikhar Dhawan at the short fine leg and there is a THIGH-FI. Tripathi departs for 20. 

20:08 (IST)22 May 2022

Team fifty comes up with a sixer! Abhishek Sharma lofted Harpreet Brar over the deep mid-wicket ropes! 

IPL 2022, SRH vs PBKS Highlights: IPL 2022, SRH vs PBKS Live Cricket Score Streaming Online Today: Sunrisers Hyderabad, Punjab Kings look to end season on a high Squads SRH: Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran, Abdul Samad, Priyam Garg, Shashank Singh, Romario Shepherd, Marco Jansen, J Suchith, Shreyas Gopal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sean Abbott, Kartik Tyagi, Saurabh Tiwary, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Umran Malik, T Natarajan.

PBKS: Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal (C), Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Shahrukh Khan, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Vaibhav Arora, Nathan Ellis, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell.

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.