Follow Us:
Monday, July 13, 2020

IPL 2019, RCB vs DC Highlights: Delhi Capitals win by four wickets

IPL 2019, RCB vs DC Highlights: Royal Challengers Bangalore saw their sixth straight defeat as they went down to Delhi Capitals by four wickets at M Chinnaswamy Stadium on Sunday.

By: Sports Desk | Updated: April 7, 2019 8:05:05 pm
IPL 2019, RCB vs DC: Bangalore saw their sixth straight loss on Sunday.

IPL 2019, RCB vs DC Highlights: Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore saw their sixth straight defeat as they went down to Delhi Capitals by four wickets at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in the Indian Premier League 2019 on Sunday. After DC won the toss and opted to bowl, skipper Kohli, who put up 41, was the only steady player for the hosts. Rabada (4/21), who dismissed Kohli, Akshdeep Nath and Pawan Negi in one over, helped restrict the hosts to 149/8 but Shreyas Iyer slammed a half-century.

With just five runs needed, Delhi survived some anxious moments after losing Chris Morris (0) and Pant, both trying to clear the in-field and perishing in the process.
Axar Patel then smashed a four to help his side win the match by four wickets.

Indian Premier League, 2019M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 14 July 2020

Royal Challengers Bangalore 149/8 (20.0)


Delhi Capitals 152/6 (18.5)

Match Ended ( Day - Match 20 ) Delhi Capitals beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 4 wickets

Live Blog

IPL 2019, RCB vs DC Highlights in Tamil:

19:20 (IST)07 Apr 2019
DC win by four wickets

Royal Challengers Bangalore lose the match to Delhi Capitals by four wickets, remain winless this season after six straight defeats

19:18 (IST)07 Apr 2019

Delhi Capitals lose three wickets in six balls, just 3 needed now so this collapse likely won't matter today

19:14 (IST)07 Apr 2019

OUT! RCB finally get the wicket of Shreyas Iyer. Its too late for the hosts to recover though, as DC need just five runs to win

19:07 (IST)07 Apr 2019
RCB need a miracle

With 16 overs done, Royal Challengers Bangalore need a miracle as they are headed to their sixth straight loss. DC are 131/3 

19:05 (IST)07 Apr 2019
Iyer keeps runs flowing

Shreyas Iyer keeps the runs coming as Delhi Capitals inch closer to the win.

18:58 (IST)07 Apr 2019
Shreyas Iyer half-century

Shreyas Iyer brings up half-century off 37 balls after Moeen Ali traps Ingram LBW. DC are 114/3 after 14 overs. DC need to defend last 35 runs.

18:52 (IST)07 Apr 2019
100 up for DC

Delhi Capitals bring up 100 in style, with a four by Ingram. DC are 108/2 with loss of two wickets after 13 overs

18:44 (IST)07 Apr 2019

Colin Ingram hits that wide ball over extra cover for 6.Great fielding at the boundary by Aksh. 14 off this over as DC are 94/2 after 11 overs

18:42 (IST)07 Apr 2019
Halfway mark

Some power-hitting from Shreyas Iyer as Delhi Capitals are 80/2 at the halfway-mark, need 70 to win. Delhi look in complete control of the chase.

18:39 (IST)07 Apr 2019

OUT! Negi breaks 68-run stand between Shaw and Iyer as the former departs for 28. Akshdeep with a great catch as DC are 74/2 after nine overs. Is it too late for the hosts?

18:29 (IST)07 Apr 2019
Negi's first over

Eight runs off Negi's first over. Delhi need another 88 runs. Mohammad Siraj into the attack. DC are 61/1 after 7 overs.

18:27 (IST)07 Apr 2019
End of powerplay

Delhi Capitals bring up 50 by the end of powerplay. Great comeback by the visitors after losing early wicket. DC are 53/1 after six overs, need 97 off 87 balls.

18:20 (IST)07 Apr 2019
Four, Four

It looks like a prthivi SHOW in Bangalore. He hits another four before Shreyas joins in, gets a boundary between mid-wicket and mid-on! RCB are 47/1 after 5 overs.

18:10 (IST)07 Apr 2019

Prithvi Shaw takes five fours in an over to help his side recover after Shikhar Dhawan's early wicket. Southee gets hit twice on the legside to the fence and it's a repeat on the off. 5th ball's hit the fine leg boundary as well. Last one's a dot. Get back in, Tim! 119 to defend, 9 wickets to take!

18:01 (IST)07 Apr 2019

RCB's sloppy fielding continues to hurt them. Parthiv puts down a tough chance and Iyer gets an early reprieve. DC are 8/1 after the first over.

18:00 (IST)07 Apr 2019
What a start!

RCB begin on a fiery note, claim wicket in the first over itself as Shikhar Dhawan departs for a duck. DC are 1/1

17:56 (IST)07 Apr 2019
Chase begins

Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan open for visitors Delhi Capitals. Prithvi is on strike. Southee will open the attack

17:44 (IST)07 Apr 2019
RCB finish with 149

Excellent bowling by Rabada as Royal Challengers Bangalore finish with 149. Are they heading towards their sixth consecutive loss? Delhi Capitals have been set a target of 150.

17:35 (IST)07 Apr 2019

19 overs done as Siraj tries getting outside off and scooping that. Gets hit on the pad instead and is dismissed. RCB are 142/8 after 19 overs.

17:31 (IST)07 Apr 2019

RCB are in deep trouble as Rabada claims three wickets in an over and he has a 4-fer. Negi nicks that bouncer from Rabada, while trying to guide it above Plant's head. 


Royal Challengers Bengalore: Virat Kohli (capt), Parthiv Patel, AB de Villiers, Colin de Grandhomme, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Moeen Ali, Shimron Hetmyer, Shivam Dube, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Devdutt Padikkal, Himmat Singh, Milind Kumar, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Heinrich Klaasen, Pawan Negi, Washington Sundar, Akshdeep Nath, Prayas Barman, Kulwant Khejroliya, Tim Southee.

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (capt), Colin Munro, Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Ingram, Manjot Kalra, Chris Morris, Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Jalaj Saxena, Rahul Tewatia, Rishabh Pant, Ankush Bains, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan Harshal Patel, Trent Boult, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Nathu Singh and Bandaru Ayyappa.