Follow Us:
Wednesday, October 20, 2021

IPL 2019 KXIP vs MI Highlights: KL Rahul takes KXIP to 8-wicket win

IPL 2019 Live Score Online, KXIP vs MI Highlights: KL Rahul smashed an unbeaten 71 runs in 57 balls as Kings XI Punjab beat Mumbai Indians by 8 wickets.

By: Sports Desk |
Updated: March 30, 2019 7:51:02 pm
IPL 2019, KXIP vs MI Live Cricket Score IPL 2019, KXIP vs MI Highlights: Kings XI Punjab host Mumbai Indians. (Source: IPL)

IPL 2019 KXIP vs MI Highlights: KL Rahul smashed an unbeaten 71 in 57 balls as Kings XI Punjab beat Mumbai Indians by 8 wickets. Coming out to chase, Kings XI Punjab got off to slow start before Chris Gayle unleashed himself. He smashed 40 runs in 29 balls before being dismissed. Mayank Agarwal smashed 43 runs in 21 balls before he handed a catch to Krunal Pandya in his own over. This is Punjab’s second win over.

Earlier, Mumbai Indians finished at 176/7 in their quota of 20 overs. At one point, Mumbai were looking at a total close to 200. But fall of wickets at regular intervals slowed down the run rate and they finished at a total below their expectations. Quinton de Kock remained the star figure of the visitors, as he scored his maiden fifty for the franchise, and seventh overall. The left-handed batsman was dismissed for 60.

Match EndedIndian Premier League, 2019 - Match 9

Kings XI Punjab

177/2 (18.4)

Mumbai Indians

176/7 (20.0)
Match Ended ( Day - Match 9 )
Kings XI Punjab beat Mumbai Indians by 8 wickets

Live Blog

IPL 2019 KXIP vs MI Highlights in Malayalam, Tamil

19:38 (IST)30 Mar 2019
Kings XI Punjab win by 8 wickets

Sensational innings from KL Rahul. He was facing criticism and needed to show that he can bat at the top. KL Rahul smashes an unbeaten 71 to take KXIP to a 8-wicket win,

19:27 (IST)30 Mar 2019

FOUR! FOUR! KL Rahul has smashed Jasprit Bumrah for two consecutive boundaries. Exquisitne timings from the batsman and now he is making it look simple in the middle. Punjab need 15 to win in 19 balls

19:23 (IST)30 Mar 2019

FIFTY! KL Rahul smashes a delivery as he swivels on the hook to send it flying away to the right of short fine leg. He brings up his fifty - 1st this season. This will calm down some nerves. 

19:14 (IST)30 Mar 2019

KL Rahul has found a new gear all of a sudden - He has smashed a six and a four in Hardik Pandya's over. David Miller does even better as he smashed a boundary in the final ball.

15 overs gone, KXIP 140/2

19:05 (IST)30 Mar 2019

GONE! Mayank Agarwal has returned a straight catch back to Krunal Pandya and a brilliant innings comes to an end. That is a fantastic reflex catch. THAT IS A BIG WICKET! KXIP 117/2

19:03 (IST)30 Mar 2019

WICKET! Mayank Agarwal has slammed Krunal Pandya for another six. Flat, full, angling into middle stump. Not full enough to deny Agarwal elevation after he gets his front leg out of the way and swings through the line for a flat six to the right of long-off.

18:58 (IST)30 Mar 2019

BIGGIE! Mayank Agarwal steps up to Krunal Pandya and smashed him for a straight six. He brings up 100 for KXIP in the 12th over in style. 

18:53 (IST)30 Mar 2019

Mayank Agarwal was out of his crease and was almost Mankad by Krunal Pandya! KXIP have been warned and they almost tasted their own bitterness.

18:44 (IST)30 Mar 2019

FOUR! Mayank Agarwal ends the 9th over with his 3rd boundary. He is on fire from the get go and this will relieve pressure from KL Rahulw who is clearly struggling in the middle. Agarwal off to 14 runs in 6 balls.

18:38 (IST)30 Mar 2019

WICKET! Krunal Pandya gets the big wicket as he tries to go for a big one but failed to clear the distance. It landed it the safe hands of Hardik Pandya in the deep, KXIP 53/1

18:33 (IST)30 Mar 2019

SIX! Much-needed six from Chris Gayle and he has just slammed a full-pitched delivery from HardiK Pandya. Bowled at his legs, Gayle crushed it over mid-on. Massive. 

SIX! And here comes another - this one a lot straighter! 50 up for KXIP!

18:28 (IST)30 Mar 2019
6 overs gone, KXIP are 38/0

Out of first 36 balls, 19 have been dot balls. KL Rahul is really struggling here to score boundaries and Chris Gayle is not quick between the wickets. KXIP in shackles. 

18:21 (IST)30 Mar 2019

BOUNDARY! Pitched outside off and Chris Gayle hammers it past mid off for a boundary. Good over for KXIP - 9 runs on it. 5 overs gone, KXIP are 36/0

18:19 (IST)30 Mar 2019

WHAT A STRAIGHT DRIVE! Lasith Malinga goes yorker and Chris Gayle just pushed it past the bowler - this cannot get any straighter and you cannot set a field for that.

18:18 (IST)30 Mar 2019

Chris Gayle's journey to 300 IPL sixes
100: 37 inngs (943 balls) in 2012
200: 69 inngs (1811 balls) in 2015
300: 114 inngs (2719 balls) in 2019

18:17 (IST)30 Mar 2019
Jasprit Bumrah first over

Just one boundary from KL Rahul - rest all were dot balls. KL Rahul is giving away too many dot balls which will only increase the pressure on Chris Gayle. He needs to pull his socks together. MI vs KXIP 27/0 after 4 overs

18:16 (IST)30 Mar 2019

Gayle storm has arrived in Punjab - The Windies batsman has smashed Mitchell McCleneghan for two consecutive sixes. He is looking to pick up pace in the innings after a slow start in the first two overs.

18:03 (IST)30 Mar 2019

BOUNDARY! A bouncer from McCleneghan and Chris Gayle guides it for a boundary. Pushes it over the fielders inside the circle. Boundary to end the over. KXIP 5/0

Lasitha Malinga out into the attack for Mumbai Indians on the other end

17:56 (IST)30 Mar 2019

Chris Gayle and KL Rahul out to open the innings for Punjab. Mitchell McCleneghan has the new ball for Mumbai Indians. CHASE IS ON!

17:41 (IST)30 Mar 2019
End of innings

9 runs and wicket in the final over - Mumbai Indians reach 176/7 in 20 overs. Kings XI Punjab need 177 runs to win.

IPL 2019 KXIP vs MI Highlights:

Kings XI Punjab Squad: Lokesh Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Hardus Viljoen, Varun Chakravarthy, Mohammed Shami, Andrew Tye, Karun Nair, Sam Curran, Simran Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Murugan Ashwin, Ankit Rajpoot, Arshdeep Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar

Mumbai Indians Squad: Quinton de Kock (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Ishan Kishan, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare, Siddhesh Lad, Evin Lewis, Pankaj Jaiswal, Anukul Roy, Ben Cutting, Rahul Chahar, Jason Behrendorff, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Salam, Jayant Yadav, Alzarri Joseph

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.