Follow Us:
Thursday, June 24, 2021

IPL 2018: Kings XI Punjab complete squad

Kings XI Punjab retained only one player in allrounder Axar Patel, but released Glenn Maxwell and David Miller.

By: Express Web Desk |
Updated: January 28, 2018 4:20:13 pm
KXIP retained Axar Patel but released Glenn Maxwell.

Kings XI Punjab, who failed to qualify for the knockouts in the previous season of Indian Premier League, surprised everyone when they decided to release star performers Glenn Maxwell and David Miller. The side that ended in the 5th position of the table decided to retain only the bowling allrounder option Axar Patel. Punjab will look to invest in key Indian players this time, hoping to set up a solid allround squad and enter the knockouts. They have the option of using Right-to-Match option to retain Glenn Maxwell and David Miller, but it still remains to be seen whether they will do so.

Kings XI Punjab full squad:

Axar Patel (Retained)

Ravichandran Ashwin – Rs 7.6 crore

Karun Nair – Rs 5.6 crore

KL Rahul – Rs 11 crore

David Miller -Rs 3 crore (Retained via RTM)

Aaron Finch – Rs 6.2 crore

Yuvraj Singh – Rs 2 crore

Marcus Stoinis – Rs 6.2 crore (Retained via RTM)

Mayank Agarwal – Rs 1 crore

Ankit Singh Rajpoot – Rs 3 crore

Manoj Tiwary – Rs 1 crore

Mohit Sharma – Rs 2.4 crore (Retained via RTM)

Mujeeb Zadran – Rs 4 crore

Barinder Sran – Rs 2.2 crore

Andrew Tye – Rs 7.2 crore

Akshdeep Nath – Rs 1 crore

Ben Dwarshuis – Rs 1.4 crore

Mayank Dagar – Rs 20 Lakh

Pradeep Sahu – Rs 20 Lakh

Chris Gayle – Rs 2 crore

Manzoor Dar – Rs 20 Lakh

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App.

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.