Follow Us:
Monday, August 02, 2021

DC IPL Team 2020 Players List: Delhi Capitals full squad, players list

Delhi Capitals (DC) IPL Team 2020 Players List, Full Squad: Shimron Hetmyer and Marcus Stoinis can expected to feature in the middle order. With Chris Woakes's pull-out and the releases of Trent Boult and Chris Morris, the bowling department looks relatively weaker.

By: Sports Desk |
Updated: March 31, 2021 6:27:18 pm
iplShikhar Dhawan bats during a recent practice session (Twitter/DelhiCapitals)

DC IPL Team 2020 Players List, Squad: Delhi Capitals (DC) have brought in two former captains of IPL teams in Ravichandran Ashwin and Ajinkya Rahane for IPL 2020, though it is Rishabh Pant who will lead them. DC, one of the teams never to have won the IPL title, will be looking to mount their challenge in the UAE, starting with their first match against Kings XI Punjab on September 20.

Delhi Capitals (DC) Team 2020 Full Squad:

SN Players Nationality Role
1 Shreyas Iyer (C) India Batsman
2 Ajinkya Rahane India Batsman
3 Amit Mishra India Bowler
4 Avesh Khan India Bowler
5 Axar Patel India Allrounder
6 Harshal Patel India Allrounder
7 Ishant Sharma India Bowler
8 Kagiso Rabada South Africa Bowler
9 Keemo Paul West Indies Allrounder
10 Prithvi Shaw India Batsman
11 Ravichandran Ashwin India Bowler
12 Rishabh Pant India Wkt/Bat
13 Sandeep Lamichhane Nepal Bowler
14 Shikhar Dhawan India Batsman
15 Alex Carey Australia Wkt/Bat
16 Shimron Hetmyer West Indies Batsman
17 Mohit Sharma India Bowler
18 Tushar Deshpande India Bowler
19 Marcus Stoinis Australia Allrounder
20 Lalit Yadav India Allrounder
21 Anritch Nortje South Africa Bowler
22 Daniel Sam Australia Bowler

Support Staff

Ricky Ponting (Head Coach), Mohammad Kaif (Assistant Coach), Samuel Badree (Spin Bowling Coach), Ryan Harris (Fast Bowling Coach), Vijay Dahiya (Head Talent Scout), Patrick Farhart (Physiotherapist), Dhananjay Kaushik (Assistant Physiotherapist), Rajinikanth Sivagnanam (Strength And Conditioning Coach), Sriram Somayajula (Analyst)

Recent Changes

New Acquisitions – Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Mohit Sharma, Anrich Nortje, Daniel Sams, Lalit Yadav, Tushar Deshpande

Released Players – Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Manjot Kalra, Hanuma Vihari, Chris Morris, Jalaj Saxena, Ankush Bains, Nathu Singh and Bandaru Ayyappa

Retained Players – Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Shikhar Dhawan, Ishant Sharma, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane and Keemo Paul.

Traded In – Ravichandran Ashwin and Ajinkya Rahane

Traded Out – Sherfane Rutherford, Trent Boult and Rahul Tewatia

Chris Woakes and Jason Roy, two high-profile players acquired by the Delhi Capitals at the last auction, have pulled out of the season recently. Among new acquisitions, West Indies’ Shimron Hetmyer and Australia’s Marcus Stoinis can expected to be slotted in into the middle order. Ajinkya Rahane will be turning out for them for the first time, and he will probably drop down the order while Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan continue to open. The bowling department looks relatively thin on paper. Trent Boult and Chris Morris have been released by the franchise, leaving Kagiso Rabada as the sole pace spearhead in the team.

Predicted XI – Shaw, Dhawan, Iyer, Hetmyer, Pant, Stoinis, Axar, Keemo, Ashwin, Rabada, Mishra

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App.

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.