Follow Us:
Thursday, June 24, 2021

IPL 2018: Royal Challengers Bangalore complete squad

Royal Challengers Bangalore retained Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers and Sarfaraz Khan in IPL 2018 but released KL Rahul and Yuzvendra Chahal.

By: Express Web Desk |
Updated: January 28, 2018 3:41:32 pm
IPL auctions 2018 are taking place in Bengaluru on January 27 and January 28. Royal Challengers Bangalore could use RTM for KL Rahul.

Royal Challengers Bangalore threw in a surprise earlier this month when they decided to retain uncapped talent Sarfaraz Khan along with skipper Virat Kohli and South African explosive batsman AB de Villiers. Kohli became the most expensive player as he was the only one who was retained for more than Rs 15 crore amount. The franchise decided to pay Rs 17 crore to retain his services, making him the most expensive player in IPL history. The team released KL Rahul and leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal, but they still have the option to retain him as they can still use one RTM card option for a capped Indian player. It will be interesting to see that whether they use the card to retain either Rahul or Chahal.

Royal Challengers Bangalore full squad

Virat Kohli (Retained)

AB de Villiers (Retained)

Sarfaraz Khan (Retained)

Tim Southee – Rs 1 crore

Parthiv Patel – Rs 1.7 crore

Brendon McCullum – Rs 3.6 crore

Chris Woakes – Rs 7.4 crore

Colin de Grandhomme – Rs 2.2 crore

Moeen Ali – Rs 1.7 crore

Quinton de Kock – Rs 2.8 crore

Umesh Yadav – Rs 4.2 crore

Yuzvendra Chahal – Rs 6 crore (Retained via RTM)

Manan Vohra – Rs 1.1 crore

Kulwant Khejroliya – Rs 85 lakh

Aniket Choudhary – Rs 30 lakh

Navdeep Saini – Rs 3 crore

Murugan Ashwin – Rs 2.2 crore

Mandeep Singh – Rs 1.4 crore

Washington Sundar – Rs 3.2 crore

Pawan Negi – Rs 1 crore (Retained via RTM)

Mohammed Siraj – Rs 2.6 crore

Nathan Coulter-Nile – Rs 2.2 crore

Anirudha Joshi – Rs 20 lakh

Pavan Deshpande – Rs 20 Lakh

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App.

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.