ISL 2018, Jamshedpur FC vs Delhi Dynamos Highlights: Jamshedpur beat Delhi 2-1

ISL 2018, Jamshedpur FC vs Delhi Dynamos Highlights: Jamshedpur beat Delhi 2-1

ISL 2018, Jamshedpur FC vs Delhi Dynamos Highlights: Jamshedpur have 19 points with four wins and seven draws.

ISL 2018, Jamshedpur FC vs Delhi Dynamos Highlights: Jamshedpur look to end their winless streak against Delhi. (Source: ISL)

Jamshedpur FC brought their campaign back on track with an excellent 2-1 comeback win against Delhi Dynamos to keep their play-off hopes alive on Wednesday.

Lallianzuala Chhangte opened the scoring in the 24th minute but Tim Cahill restored parity in the 29th minute with a trademark header. Jamshedpur completed the comeback after the break with a 61st minute match-winner from Farukh Choudhary.

Meanwhile, Delhi have not been able to win even after 11 matches and have four points. They are yet to secure a single win in ISL 2018.


Match 55 | 12 Dec 2018

JRD Tata Sports Complex, Jamshedpur

Jamshedpur FC

  • 29’ Timothy Filiga Cahill
  • 61’ Farukh Choudhary

Delhi Dynamos FC

  • 24’ Lallianzuala Chhangte
Jamshedpur FC Won The Match

Live Blog

ISL 2018, Jamshedpur FC vs Delhi Dynamos: Highlights


Four minutes of time added on comes to an end. And it is Jamshedpur who have won the match by a margin of 2-1. After two consecutive draws, they have finally got all three points. Goals by Cahill and Choudhary does the job tonight! 


Final 10 mins in the match. Can Delhi pull one back? JAM 2-1 DEL. Meanwhile, Kaluderovic tries his luck from the edge of the box but Subrata is alert to parry it away.


PENALTY CHANCE! NO! Shocking decision by the referee as he fails to spot a clear handball inside the box. Delhi's players are furious JAM 2-1 DEL

61' GOAL!

GOAL! Fantastic strike by Farukh Choudhary to secure the lead for Jamshedpur. The corner wasn't cleared and the ball fell straight to Choudhary who launches it into the top-right corner. Delhi defence caught ball watching. JAM 2-1 DEL


A set-piece from Calvo is aimed for Tiri at the near post. The defender does his best to reach to the delivery but it is just too high for him. JAM 1 - 1 DEL

Second Half resumes!

Second Half resumes! and a change for Delhi as Rana Gharami leaves and Nandhakumar Sekar replaces him. JAM 1-1 DEL


First 45 mins come to an end, Quite an entertaining one as Delhi's lead was cancelled out by Tim Cahill. JAM 1-1 DEL . All to play for in the second half!


FOUL! Zuiverloon is shown a yellow card after catching Jairu with a high foot. JAM 1-1 DEL


GOALLLL! Jamshedpur equalize with a fantastic header by Tim Cahill Cahill was there at the right place at the right time  to meet the cross..JAM 1-1 DEL

24' GOAL

GOAL! Cool finish by Chhangte. Jamshedpur should have cleared their line. left footed shot to the bottom left corner. 4th goal of the season for him. JAM 0-1 DEL

Yellow Card!

An early booking in the match as Rene Mihelic (Delhi Dynamos) goes into the referee's book. A change, as well as Marti Crespi, comes in place of Carmona. JAM 0-0 DEL

Kick OFF!

Pre-match rituals are over. National anthems are done. And it is time for live action. Jamshedpur have won the toss and will attack from left to right in the first half. Let's play!

Delhi Dynamos FC - Playing XI

Albino Gomes (GK), Mohammad Dhot, Narayan Das, Rana Gharami, Gianni Zuiverloon, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Marcos Tebar (C), Rene Mihelic, Vinit Rai, Adria Carmona, Andrija Kaludjerovic.

Jamshedpur FC - Playing XI

Subrata Paul (GK), Tiri (C), Pratik Chowdhary, Robin Gurung, Dhanachandra Singh, Mario Arques, Carlos Calvo, Bikash Jairu, Memo, Farukh Choudhary, Tim Cahill.

Hello and Welcome!

Hello and Welcome to the LIVE coverage of the Indian Super League match between Jamshedpur FC vs Delhi Dynamos at the JRD Tata Sports Complex in Jamshedpur. After two consecutive draws, Jamshedpur will look to break the duck and seek a win against visitors bottom-placed Delhi. Who will win tonight? Stay tuned for live updates.


Jamshedpur FC: Subrata Pal, Robin Gurung, Tiri, Mobashir Rahman, Bikash Jairu, Memo, Mario Arques, Carlos Calvo, Malsawmzuala, Michael Soosairaj, Tim Cahill

Delhi Dynamos: Albino Gomes, Pritam Kotal, Marti Crespi, Gianni Zuiverloon, Narayan Das, Marcos Tebar, Bikramjit Singh, Nandhakumar Sekar, Rene Mihelic, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Adria Carmona