ISL 2018 Highlights: Pune beat Jamshedpur 2-1

ISL 2018 Highlights: Pune beat Jamshedpur 2-1

ISL 2018 Highlights: FC Pune City defeated Jamshedpur FC 2-1 in a hard-fought match to register their first win of the ongoing Indian Super League football tournament on Wednesday.

ISL 2018 Highlights: Pune beat Jamshedpur 2-1 (Source: ISL)

ISL 2018 Highlights: FC Pune City finally had a reason to simile after they opened their account in this year’s ISL as they defeated Jamshedpur FC 2-1 in a hard-fought match on Wednesday. Diego Carlos scored an early goal in the fifth minute to hand Pune the lead. But it was canceled out by Sumeet Passi in the 10th minute. In a thrilling contest, it was Matt Mill who produced a match-winner in the 86th minute as Pune secured their much-needed three points.

Live Blog

FC Pune City vs Jamshedpur FC: Highlights 

Full time!

4 minutes added to this game and the referee blows for the whistle! Full Time! And it is Pune who have emerged victorious in this contest.Jamshedpur FC face their first defeat of the season. 2-1 JAM


GOAL! Towering header by Matt Mills from a set piece. And Pune have the lead.  It was a good free kick by Marko Stankovic as he curled the perfectly into the path of Mills. PUN 2-1 JAM

76' Miss

Another chance goes begging by. Stankovic provides a lovely ball in from behind. It is Ashutosh who makes a good run but a poor touch and he fails to control it. This should have been easy. PUN 1-1 JAM


Marcelinho zips the ball in from a free-kick but goalkeeper Subrata is alert and aware and clears it off. No change to the scoreline. Will there be a goal? PUN 1-1 JAM


Robin Singh makes way for Iain Hume. Fro Jamshedpur, Jerry Mawhmingthanga is replaced by Farukh Choudhary Meanwhile, Robin Gurung goes in the book. PUN 1-1 JAM

Second half resumes

Second half resumes and Pune are on the front foot from the start. They are enjoying a good spell of possession. However, a lapse in concentration almost leads to an own goal.  PUN 1-1 JAM


2 minutes of stoppage time signalled by the fourth official.And the referee blows the whistle and it is the end of the first half.  It's all square now. PUN 1-1 JAM 


This time it is Jamshedpur who are enjoying a smooth spell of possession. Jairu crosses one in but Jerry can't make much of it. Goalkeeper Kamaljit is too big and collects it easily. PUN 1-1 JAM 


Quite an animated game as both teams trying to get the lead. Pune are building up the pressure. But to no avail. Scores remain the same. The only close chance has been Ashique Kuruniyan's shot which hit the post! PUN 1-1 JAM 

17' Kuruniyan hits the Woodwork

A decent cross by Ashutosh and the defender tries to clear it away but it falls at Ashique who brings it down and the shoots it with his left foot. Its a solid strike from 35 yards out and goalkeeper Subrata is beaten and the ball thunders off the woodwork! So close!  PUN 1-1 JAM 


Jamshedpur equalizes with Sumeet Passi's header. Carlos Calvo puts in a beautiful cross from the left flank and Gurtej loses Passi.  Poor defending as Passi gets a clear shot on the goal. PUN 1-1 JAM 


Diego Carlos scores! Against the run of play. Comes back from a 3-match and picks up the ball from the halfway line and goes solo and once inside the box shoots into the bottom left corner to beat the keeper. And Pune have an early lead. PUN 1-0 JAM


Pre-match rituals and the national anthem is done with. We can now focus on live action. Pune in traditional orange. Jamshedpur in white. It will be the away team who start the proceedings! The referee blows the whistle and we are underway.

Jamshedpur FC XI

FC Pune XI

Hello and Welcome

Hello and welcome to our live blog between FC Pune City vs Jamshedpur FC. This is the first match of the ISL after the international break. C Pune City have played seven games, they have two draws and five losses. Jamshedpur are fourth on the table with two wins and five draws. Who will win today? Stay tuned for live updates.


FC Pune City: Kamaljit Singh, Ashutosh Mehta, Matt Mills, Gurtej Singh, Sahil Panwar, Jonathan Vila, Adil Khan, Ashique Kuruniyan, Marcelinho, Diego Carlos, Robin Singh, Vishal Kaith, Martin Diaz, Nim Dorjee Tamang, Abhishek Halder, Marko Stankovic, Shankar Sampingiraj, Iain Hume.

Jamshedpur FC: Subrata Paul, Robin Gurung, Raju Gaikwad, Tiri, Bikash Jairu, Memo, Mario Arques, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Carlos Calvo, Pablo Morgado, Sumeet Passi, Subhasish Roy Chowdhury, Karan Amin, Pratik Chowdhary, Asifullah Khan, Mobashir Rahman, Michael Soosairaj, Farukh Choudhary