Follow Us:
Sunday, November 29, 2020

Bengaluru FC beat NorthEast United 1-0: As it happened

Miku's goal early in the second half ended being the difference between the two sides.

By: Express Web Desk | Updated: December 8, 2017 10:10:54 pm
Sunil Chhetri of Bengaluru FC during match 19 of the Hero Indian Super League between NorthEast United FC and Bengaluru FC held at the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati India on the 8th December 2017
Photo by: Ron Gaunt / ISL / SPORTZPICS

It was not the best we have seen of Bengaluru FC but it is a win away from home and certainly a morale booster for them. But yet again, it is another ISL match and another goal due to the goalkeeper’s mistake. The goal came when the NorthEast keeper Rehenesh made a sorry excuse for a clearance and it fell straight for Udanta Singh. He made up the space between him and goal easily and only had to pass it to Miku in the center and the latter put into the yawning net. NorthEast should have got a goal every time the Bengaluru goalkeeper Ralte punched the ball straight back into the box. The goalkeeping standards this season have fallen to new lows.

NorthEast United vs Bengaluru FC, Match highlights:


NorthEast United FC

Head Coach: Joao Carlos Pires de Deus

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Chabhal, Ravi Kumar, Rehenesh

Defenders: Abdul Hakku Nediyodath, Gursimrat Singh Gill, Jose Julio Goncalves, Keisham Reagan Singh, Mamadu Samba Candé, Martin Diaz, Nirmal Chettri, Robert Lalthlamuana

Midfielders: Adilson Goiano, Halicharan Narzary, Lalrempuia Fanai, Lalrindika Ralte, Malemngamba Meitei Kshetrimayum, Marcio de Souza Gregório Júnior, Odair Junior lopes Fortes, Rowllin Borges, Seiminlen Doungel, Sushil Meitei Ahongshangbam

Forwards: Danilo Lopes Cezario, Luis Alfonso Páez Restrepo

Bengaluru FC

Head Coach: Albert Roca Pujol

Goalkeepers: Abhra Mondal, Calvin Abhishek, Lalthuammawia Ralte

Defenders: Boithang Haokip, Collin Abranches, Harmanjot Singh Khabra, John James Johnson, Joyner Monte Lourenco, Juan Antonio Gonzalez Fernandez, Nishu Kumar, Rahul Shankar, Bheke Subhasish Bose

Midfielders: Alwyn George, Antonio Dovale Rodriguez, Dimas Delgado Morgado, Eduardo Garcia Martin, Erik Endel Paartalu, Lenny Rodrigues, Malsawmzuala, Zohmingliana Ralte

Forwards: Braulio Nobrega Rodriguez, Nicolas Ladislao Fedor Flores, Sunil Chhetri, Thongkhosiem Haokip, Udanta Singh Kumam

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App.