Follow Us:
Monday, July 26, 2021

Ranji Trophy 2015, Group C: Robin Bist slams double as Himachal Pradesh earn three points

Robin Bist's career-best 220* leads Himachal Pradesh past Hyderabad's first innings score and give his team three points.

By: PTI |
October 18, 2015 8:20:17 pm

Robin Bist scored a career-best unbeaten 220 as Himachal Pradesh earned three points against Hyderabad from a Ranji Trophy group league (C) match that reached farcical proportions on the final day after the first hour in which the hosts got the lead.

Starting the final day at 402 for five in reply to Hyderabad’s 434, Himachal Pradesh piled a mammoth 707 for eight before declaring in the final hours.


With 13 mandatory overs to be bowled, Hyderabad managed only 2 runs with openers Thiru Suman scoring 1 off 40 balls and Tanmay Agarwal scoring 1 off 38 balls before the captains shook hands.

Bist’s 220 came off 343 balls with 23 fours and a six while Dhawan’s 114 off 145 balls had 17 boundaries in it.

Brief Scores: Hyderabad 434 and 2/0 in 13 overs. HP 1st Innings 707/8 (Ankush Bains 161, Robin Bist 220 no, Rishi Dhawan 114). Match Drawn Points HP 3 Hyderabad 1.

Jharkhand outplay Kerala by 133 runs

Left-arm spinner Shahbaz Nadeem bagged a seven-wicket haul to help Jharkhand outplay Kerala by 133 runs on the fourth and final day of the Group C Ranji Trophy cricket encounter.

Chasing 317 for a win at the Perintalmanna Cricket Stadium, the Sanju Samson-led Kerala were bundled out for 183 after the host batsmen failed to counter Nadeem’s (7-64) spin.

Brief Scores: Jharkhand 202 and 262 Kerala 148 and 183 all out in 63.5 overs (Akshay Kodoth 72; Shahbaz Nadeem 7-64). Points: Jharkhand 6, Kerala 0.

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App.

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.