Follow Us:
Sunday, July 22, 2018

New Zealand vs Bangladesh: Bangladesh beat New Zealand by 5 wickets

Bangladesh bowlers restricted New Zealand to 270 for 8 before the batsmen chased it down with 5 wickets and 10 balls remaining.

By: Express Web Desk | Updated: May 24, 2017 11:24:02 pm
Bangladesh won the match by five wickets.

Bangladesh completed a five-wicket win over New Zealand in the Tri-Nation series in Dublin. Chasing a target of 271 runs, Tamim Iqbal and Sabbir Rahman scored 65 each  before unbeaten 46 from Mahmudullah and unbeaten 45 from Mushfiqur Rahim took them home with five wickets and 10 balls to spare. Earlier, New Zealand were 156 for the loss of one wicket at one stage before Bangladesh pulled things back and restrict them to 270 for the loss of 8 wickets.

New Zealand vs Bangladesh As it happened

Toss: Bangladesh won the toss and elected to field

New Zealand XI: Luke Ronchi (wk), Tom Latham (c), Neil Broom, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Matt Henry, Mitchell Santner, Hamish Bennett, Jeetan Patel.

Bangladesh XI: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman.

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App