IPL 2016, SRH v KXIP: SRH beat KXIP by 5 wicketshttps://indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/live-cricket-score-srh-vs-kxip-ipl-2016-sunrisers-hyderabad-vs-kings-xi-punjab-ipl-live-streaming-video-hyderabad-2767196/

IPL 2016, SRH v KXIP: SRH beat KXIP by 5 wickets

IPL 2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) stumbled a wee bit towards the end to lose some wickets but the demolition job was done by David Warner early on.

srh vs kxip, kxip vs srh, kxip vs srh score, srh vs kxip score, srh vs kxip IPL 2016 score, kxip vs srh IPL 2016 score, hyderabad vs punjab score, sunrisers hyderabad vs kings xi punjab
David Warner brought up his fifty from just 23 balls. He fell for 59. (Source: BCCI/IPL)

Sunrisers Hyderabad had an easy outing last time around (10-wicket win) and same again today – 5 wicket win. David Warner once again in dominant form while Mustafizur Rahman (4-1-9-2) delivered with the ball for SRH. For KXIP though, the misery continues.


2319 hrs IST: Henriques finishes things off with a boundary. SRH register 5-wicket win – their third win in a row.

2315 hrs IST: RUN OUT! Hooda exits now. Is this too little, too late for KXIP?

2314 hrs IST: Morgan departs. Times it nicely but Vohra takes a diving catch to prolong the win for SRH


2305 hrs IST: SIX! Morgan comes down the track and smacks it for a powerful big one! It sails over long-off

2258 hrs IST: Set openers gone now. Eoin Morgan and Deepak Hooda in the middle.

2258 hrs IST: GONE! Dhawan connection! Rishi Dhawan strikes as Shikhar Dhawan (45) top edges it to Nikhil Naik. SRH 115/3

2249 hrs IST: 100 up for SRH. A mis-field produces a boundary for Dhawan.

2240 hrs IST: RUN OUT! Needless by Aditya Tare. Tries to steal a run, Dhawan sends him back. Miles out!

2238 hrs IST: TAKEN! For once, Warner plays a poor shot. He departs for 59 (31; 7 X 4, 3 X 6) with job half done. SRH are 90/1.

2227 hrs IST: FIFTY for Warner. Off just 23 balls. Six fours and three sixes.

2209 hrs IST: Some much deserved adulation for Warner

2207 hrs IST: Glenn Maxwell is first hit for a six by Warner and now for a four. Sensational batting!

2205 hrs IST: Next ball and David Warner continues the onslaught – this time on Kyle Abbott. FOUR!

2204 hrs IST: 5 runs for SRH! Needless shy at the stumps by Nikhil Naik. No backup and 4 overthrows!

2159 hrs IST: Warner doing what Warner does best. Two sixes and a four in the third over. 18 runs off Sandeep Sharma. SRH are 30/0.

2130 hrs IST: Kings XI Punjab close on 143 runs with Shaun Marsh scoring 40 and key 36 runs by Axar Patel. Mustafizur Rahman finishes with 4-1-9-2.

2127 hrs IST: Very well taken by Henriques. Always moving but keeps eyes on ball as Nikhil Naik departs with Mustafizur Rahman taking the wicket.

2124 hrs IST: FOUR! Full toss by Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Axar Patel dispatches it with ease.

2115 hrs IST: Too much room provided by Bhuvneshwar Kumar for Axar Patel and he relaxes his arms for a SIX!

2107 hrs IST: SIX! Axar with a HUGE six to bring up KXIP’s 100. 103/5 after 15 overs

2059 hrs IST: LBW! Wasn’t this going high? Marsh gets trapped in front off a Mustafizur slower ball. KXIP are in a worrying place at 89/5.

2049 hrs IST: Nikhil Naik with a nicely played cut shot and it races off to the boundary.

2046 hrs IST: Maxwell this IPL: 2, 0, 32*, 4 and today 1. A total of 39 runs in five innings.

2042 hrs IST: Maxwell plays off the hips and it travels to Mustafizur on the ropes who takes a low catch. KXIP 65/4

2039 hrs IST:  Miller chases one on the off side but only edges it behind to Ojha. Henriques celebrates. Poor shot by skipper

2032 hrs IST: Shaun Marsh capitalising on Deepak Hooda’s spin to hit a six down straight and then slices it behind for a four.

2022 hrs IST: RUN OUT! Four straight dots create pressure on Vohra. Tries to steal a run but his bat is raised when ball hits the stumps. KXIP 35/2

2007 hrs IST: GONE! Vijay chases a ball way outside off and edges to Ojha as Bhuvi strikes

2004 hrs IST: SIX! Vohra with a lovely start early on. Four in the first over and now a six to Sran

2001 hrs IST: Vohra brings up the first boundary of the innings. Good start for KXIP – 8 runs from the first over.

2000 hrs IST: Murali Vijay and Manan Vohra to open for KXIP. Bhuvneshwar Kumar has the ball.

1940 hrs IST: CHANGES:

Two changes for KXIP: Nikhil Naik and Rishi Dhawan come in for Pardeep Sahu and Wriddhiman Saha

No changes for SRH.

1935 hrs IST: David Warner wins the toss for Sunrisers and he chooses to bowl first.


# KXIP staying positive despite win or loss: David Miller

David Miller on Friday asked his players to remain positive. (Source: BCCI/IPL)

“Mood in the camp is very good. We are trying to remain positive at all times, win or lose. We have had one and half days off. Good to be in Hyderabad. The boys are ready,” Miller said at the pre-match press conference.

# I still have a few years left in me, says injured Yuvraj Singh

Yuvraj Singh sustained an ankle injury while playing against Australia during the World T20. (Source: PTI)

Yuvraj Singh has missed first three games for Sunrisers Hyderabad and is hopeful of returning to action against Gujarat Lions on May 6.

Scoreboard, IPL 2016, SRH vs KXIP (click here)