Follow Us:
Saturday, June 25, 2022

IPL Mega Auction 2022: Chennai Super Kings complete players list, squad

IPL CSK Team Auction 2022 Players List, Squad: Chennai bought 21 players in the auction, including Deepak Chahar for Rs 14 crore.

By: Sports Desk |
Updated: March 21, 2022 12:40:44 pm
ipl 2021, cskChennai Super Kings were the 2021 IPL Champions.

IPL CSK Team 2022 Players List: One of the reasons why Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are one of the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL) over the years is because they relied on their core players. The retention of a core group over the years had served them wonderfully well.

This time, though, as the 15th season of the IPL will have a mega auction in Bangalore on February 12 and 13, with two new teams, the fight is expected to be very intense.

CSK has decided to retain their longstanding captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni for the next three IPL seasons. Apart from Dhoni (Rs 12 crore), the franchise has retained all-rounder duo Ravindra Jadeja (Rs 16 crore), Moeen Ali (Rs 8 crore) and opener Ruturaj Gaikwad (Rs 6 crore), who played crucial roles as CSK won the 2021 IPL title.

Here are the players Chennai Super Kings have snapped up in the IPL auction:

Best of Express Premium
At Digital Pratik’s ‘JorrDaar’ event, the only way in is an NFT ticketPremium
In 1978, it was Sharad Pawar who had led a rebel group and toppled Mahara...Premium
Explained: How the billion-dollar automobile industry is changing, courte...Premium
Bangladesh awaits its bridge of dreams across the mighty PadmaPremium
Chennai Super Kings squad.

Ambati Rayadu (Rs 6.75 crore)

Dwayne Bravo (Rs 4.4 crore)

Robin Uthappa (Rs 2 crore)

Deepak Chahar (Rs 14 crore)

KM Asif (Rs 20 lakhs)

Tushar Deshpande (Rs 20 lakhs)

Shivam Dube (Rs 4 crore)

Maheesh Theekshana (Rs 70 lakhs)

Rajvardhan Hangargekar (Rs 1.5 crore)

Simarjeet Singh (Rs 20 lakhs)

Devon Conway (Rs 1 crore)

Dwaine Pretorius (Rs 50 lakhs)

Mitch Santner (Rs 1.9 crore)

Adam Milne (Rs 1.9 crore)

Subhranshu Senapati (Rs 20 lakhs)

Mukesh Choudhary (Rs 20 lakhs)

Prashant Solanki (Rs 1.2 crore)

C Hari Nishaanth (Rs 20 lakhs)

N Jagadeesan (Rs 20 lakhs)

Chris Jordan (Rs 3.6 crore)

Bhagath Varma (Rs 20 lakhs)

Squad: MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayadu, Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Simarjeet Singh, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitch Santner, Adam Milne, Subhranshu Senapati, Prashant Solanki, Mukesh Choudhary, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, Bhagath Varma.

Retained players:

MS Dhoni (12 crore), Ravindra Jadeja (Rs 16 crore), Moeen Ali (Rs 8 crore), Ruturaj Gaikwad (Rs 6 crore)

Express Subscription Do not hit the wall, subscribe for the best coverage out of India starting at just $5 per month

📣 Join our Telegram channel (The Indian Express) for the latest news and updates

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard