Full access at just Rs 3/day

Journalism of Courage

IPL Mega Auction 2022: Punjab Kings complete players list, squad

IPL PBKS Team Auction 2022 Players List, Squad: Punjab had the largest purse in the auction this year.

punjab kingsIPL PBKS Team Auction 2022 Players List, Squad.

IPL PBKS Team 2022 Players List: Punjab retained only two players – Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh – and had the largest purse to play with (Rs 72 crore) in the auction. Therefore, they are set to be the busiest team at the 2022 IPL mega-auction as they have the highest purse available.

One of the biggest gainer was South African pacer Kagiso Rabada who fetched more than a million-dollar with Punjab Kings successfully buying him for Rs 9.25 crore. As it was known, senior India players had some great bids going their way with Shikhar Dhawan getting Rs 8.25 crore from Punjab Kings. On Day 2, Liam Livingstone becomes the most expensive overseas buy in this auction yet after PBKS secured his service for an eye-catching sum of Rs 11.5 crore.

Here are the players Punjab Kings have snapped up in the IPL auction:

Shikhar Dhawan ( Rs 8.25 crore)

Subscriber Only Stories

Kagiso Rabada ( Rs 9.25 crore)

Jonny Bairstow (Rs 6.75 crore)

Rahul Chahar ( Rs 5.25 crore)

Harpreet Brar ( Rs 3.8 crore)

Shahrukh Khan (Rs 9 crore)

Prabhsimran Singh ( Rs 60 lakh)

Jitesh Sharma (Rs 20 lakh)

Ishan Porel ( Rs 3.8 crore)

Liam Livingstone ( Rs 11.5 crore)

Odeon Smith (Rs 6 crore)

Sandeep Sharma ( Rs 90 lakh)

Raj Angad Bawa ( Rs 2 crore)

Rishi Dhawan (Rs 55 Lakh)

Prerak Mankad ( 20 Lakh )

Vaibhav Arora (Rs 2 Crore)

Writtick Chatterjee (Rs 20 Lakh)

Baltej Dhanda (Rs 20 Lakh)

Ansh Patel (Rs 20 Lakh)

Nathan Ellis (Rs 75 Lakh)

Atharva Taide (Rs 20 Lakh)

Bhanuka Rajapaksa (Rs 50 Lakh)

Benny Howell (Rs 40 Lakh)


Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Shahrukh Khan, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odeon Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell

Retained players:

Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh

First published on: 12-02-2022 at 11:34:12 am
Next Story

Sameera Reddy shares her transformation as she sheds 11 kgs: ‘Grateful for increase in my energy levels’

Next Story