IPL 2019 Schedule, Fixtures, Start Date, Timings, Venue: BCCI announces full schedule; CSK to play RCB in openerhttps://indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/ipl-2019-fixtures-schedule-season-venue-5568186/

IPL 2019 Schedule, Fixtures, Start Date, Timings, Venue: BCCI announces full schedule; CSK to play RCB in opener

IPL 2019 Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table, Start Date and Time, Match List, Timings, Venue: The BCCI on Tuesday announced the schedule for the upcoming 12th edition of the Indian Premier League.

IPL 2019 Player Auction Live:
The fixtures of IPL 2019 have been announced. (Source: BCCI)

IPL 2019 Schedule, Time Table, Fixtures, Start Date, Match List, Timings, Venue: The BCCI on Tuesday announced the schedule for the upcoming 2019 season of Indian Premier League. As per the list of the fixtures, the defending champions Chennai Super Kings will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opening contest in the opening contest on March 23, 2019, at Chinnaswamy Stadium in Chennai.

ALSO READ: Full schedule announced, group stage ends on May 5

BCCI announced an updated schedule on March 19 with fixtures only for the league phase announced. Venues for the playoffs, however, will be revealed at a later date.

The updated schedule was revealed following the release of dates for the Lok Sabha Elections which will take place at the same time. Initially, the schedule was announced only until April 5. BCCI, in January, had announced that the tournament will take place in India.

Here is the full schedule:

Saturday, March 23:

Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 8pm IST in Chennai

Sunday, March 24:

Advertising

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 4pm IST in Kolkata
Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals at 8pm IST in Delhi

Monday, March 25:

Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab at 8pm IST in Jaipur

Tuesday, March 26:

Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings at 8pm IST in Delhi

Wednesday, March 27:

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab at 8pm IST in Kolkata

Thursday, March 28:

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians at 8pm IST in Bengaluru

Friday, March 29:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals at 8pm IST in Hyderabad

Saturday, March 30:

Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians at 4pm IST in Mohali
Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 8pm IST in Delhi

Sunday, March 31:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 4pm IST in Hyderabad
Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals at 8pm IST in Chennai

Monday, April 1:

Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals at 8pm IST in Mohali

Tuesday, April 2:

Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 8pm IST in Jaipur

Wednesday, April 3:

Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings at 8pm IST in Mumbai

Thursday, April 4:

Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 8pm IST in Delhi

Friday, April 5:

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 8pm IST in Bengaluru

Saturday, April 6: 
Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab at 4pm IST in Chennai
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians at 8pm IST in Hyderabad

Sunday, April 7:
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals at 4pm IST in Bangalore
Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 8pm IST in Jaipur

Monday, April 8:
Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 8pm IST in Mohali

Tuesday, April 9:
Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 8pm IST in Chennai

Wednesday, April 10:
Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab at 8pm IST in Mumbai

Thursday, April 11:
Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings at 8pm IST in Jaipur

Friday, April 12:
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals at 8pm IST in Kolkata

Saturday, April 13:
Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals at 4pm IST in Mumbai
Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 8pm IST in Mohali

Sunday, April 14:
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings at 4pm IST in Kolkata
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals at 8pm IST in Hyderabad

Monday, April 15:
Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 8pm IST in Mumbai

Tuesday, April 16:
Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals at 8pm IST in Mohali

Wednesday, April 17:
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings at 8pm IST in Hyderabad

Thursday, April 18:
Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians at 8pm IST in Delhi

Friday, April 19:
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 8pm IST in Kolkata

Saturday, April 20:
Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians at 4pm IST in Jaipur
Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab at 8pm IST in Delhi

Sunday, April 21:
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 4pm IST in Hyderabad
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings at 8pm IST in Bangalore

Monday, April 22:
Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals at 8pm IST in Jaipur

Tuesday, April 23:
Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 8pm IST in Chennai

Wednesday, April 24:
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab at 8pm IST in Bangalore

Thursday, April 25:
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals at 8pm IST in Kolkata

Friday, April 26:
Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians at 8pm IST in Chennai

Saturday, April 27:
Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 8pm IST in Jaipur

Sunday, April 28:
Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at 4pm IST in Delhi
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians at 8pm IST in Kolkata

Monday, April 29:
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab at 8pm IST in Hyderabad

Tuesday, April 30:
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals at 8pm IST in Bangalore

Wednesday, May 1:
Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals at 8pm IST in Chennai

Thursday, May 2:
Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 8pm IST in Mumbai

Friday, May 3:
Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 8pm IST in Mohali

Saturday, May 4:
Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals at 4pm IST in Delhi
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at 8pm IST in Bangalore

Advertising

Sunday, May 5:
Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings at 4pm IST in Mohali
Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders at 8pm IST in Mumbai