Follow Us:
Thursday, April 22, 2021

IPL 2019 CSK Squad: Chennai Super Kings complete players list

IPL CSK Team 2019 Players List, Squad: Defending champions Chennai Super Kings bought just two players for the next season of IPL.

By: Sports Desk |
Updated: March 23, 2019 5:51:32 pm
ipl, csk team, csk squad, csk team 2019 players list, csk squad 2019, csk team players list, ipl 2019, ipl csk, ipl csk team 2019, ipl csk team 2019 players list, ipl csk squad, csk team 2019 players list, csk squad 2019, csk ipl squad, chennai super kings, chennai super kings team 2019 players list, chennai super kings team players list, csk playing 11, csk today match playing 11 Chennai Super Kings will be led by MS Dhoni for IPL 2019. (Source: PTI)

IPL CSK Team 2019 Players List, Squad: Chennai Super Kings are one of the most successful teams in Indian Premier League. Returning to IPL in 2018 after serving a two-year suspension, Chennai suffered a poor start but the team bounced back in a spectacular way as they won the title against Sunrisers Hyderabad. While most of the teams release quite a few players, defending champions Chennai Super Kings released only three players.

Mitchell Santner, who missed the previous season due to injury, has been retained along with MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis among others.

READ | (Who went where? | RCB squad | KXIP squad | RR squad | SRH squad | MI squad | CSK squad | KKR squad | Delhi Capitals squad)

Chennai Super Kings bought just two players at the IPL Auction 2019. The defending champions added medium pacer Mohit Sharma for Rs 5 crore and uncapped batsman RutuRaj Gaikwad for Rs 20 lakh.

The three-time IPL champions will start their campaign against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the tournament opener.

Retained players: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, Faf du Plessis, M Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Billings, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi,

Released players: Mark Wood, Kanishk Seth, Kshitiz Sharma

Players added:

Mohit Sharma – Rs 5 crore

Ruturaj Gaikwad – Rs 20 lakh

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App.

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
Live Blog
Match 16 : 22 Apr, 2021
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Rajasthan Royals