India beat New Zealand by 45 runs (D/L) in ICC Champions Trophy warm-up after heavy rain interrupts play

Chasing 190, India were cruising at 129/3 before heavy rain didn't allow any more action. The defending champs register a 45-run (D/L) win in their first warm-up.

Match EndedICC Champions Trophy Warm-up Matches, 2017 - Match 3


129/3 (26)

New Zealand

189 (38.4)
Match Ended ( Day - Match 3 )
India beat New Zealand by 45 runs (D/L method)
By: Express Web Desk | Updated: May 28, 2017 9:59:33 pm
india vs new zealand, ind vs nz, india vs new zealand live, ind vs nz live, india vs nz live score, india vs new zealand live score, ind vs nz live score, icc champions trophy warm up live, live india vs new zealand, live ind vs nz, live cricket score, cricket news, cricket, sports news, indian express Mohammed Shami impressed with the ball for India. The seamer returned with figures of 3/47.

India’s first warm-up, prior to the Champions Trophy, against New Zealand finished with the defending champs winning by 45 runs on D/L method. It allowed the bowlers to show off their skills but the batsmen didn’t get much time in the middle. India were on to New Zealand from the word go and the bowlers did the better part of the job f0r them. Mohammad Shami started the onslaught for India, picking up the wickets of Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson and Neil Broom within the first nine overs. New Zealand never recovered from them and before long, they found themselves reeling at 156/8. They were eventually dismissed for a total of 189. The batting reached 129/3 from 26 overs before rain interrupted play. Virat Kohli scored a fifty while Shikhar Dhawan too produced runs.

India vs New Zealand, ICC Champions Trophy warm-up match: As it happened

India: R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Virat Kohli (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Umesh Yadav

New Zealand: Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Neil Broom, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Jeetan Patel, Luke Ronchi (WK), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Kane Williamson (C)

Toss: New Zealand elected to bat against India

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App