Follow Us:
Tuesday, January 26, 2021

IND vs NZ 1st T20I: Probable Playing 11, Captain, and Vice-Captain Prediction

India vs New Zealand (IND vs NZ) 1st T20 Dream11 Team Prediction: India take on New Zealand in the first of the five-match T20I series in Auckland on Friday

By: Sports Desk | Updated: January 26, 2020 10:35:46 am
India take on New Zealand in the first T20I in Auckland (Source: BCCI Twitter)

India vs New Zealand (Ind vs NZ) T20 Dream11 Team Prediction: Virat Kohli’s Team India are starting to match towards the upcoming World T20, later this year in October, with the first match of the 5-match T20I series.  (PREVIEW)

Skipper Virat Kohli has indicated a change in middle order plans. With Rahul keeping wickets, the fit-again Rishabh Pant could lose his spot in the playing eleven. Manish Pandey is expected to play as the fifth specialist batsman and Shreyas Iyer will regain his spot at number four.

India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I Dream11 Team Prediction: Captain, and Vice-Captain PredictionFollow Live Blog

Pant and Pandey could both fit into the playing eleven should India opt for five bowlers and leave out the sixth option in Shivam Dube. Washington Sundar and Ravindra Jadeja are the other two all-round options.

In the pace department, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah are assured starters, while the toss-up will be between Shardul Thakur and Navdeep Saini.


New Zealand: Kane Williamson (capt), Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin Munro, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Bruce, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Hamish Bennett, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner.

India: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul (wk), Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar.


New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Tim Seifert (wk), Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Scott Kuggeleijn/Hamish Bennett.

India: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul (WK), Virat Kohli (C), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube/Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini.


KL Rahul, Tim Seifert (VC), Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Colin Munro, Ravindra Jadeja, Colin de Grandhomme, Jasprit Bumrah, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Mohammed Shami

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App.