India beat Bangladesh by nine wickets, to face Pakistan in final of ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Match highlights

India ran over Bangladesh to reach the target with 9 wickets to spare. Rohit Sharma scored a century while Virat Kohli was unbeaten at 96. The victory now means that India face Pakistan for a second time in the tournament.

Match EndedICC Champions Trophy, 2017 - 2nd Semi Final


264/7 (50)


265/1 (40.1)
Match Ended ( Day - 2nd Semi Final )
India beat Bangladesh by 9 wickets
By: Express Web Desk | Updated: June 15, 2017 9:56:02 pm
India vs Bangladesh live score, live india vs bangladesh, ind vs ban live, live ind vs ban, India ran over Bangladesh to reach the final of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

In the end, it looked like men against boys. Bangladesh were left with no answers as Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli ran them ragged. An opening stand of 87 was followed by an unbeaten second wicket stand of 178 and India chased down a target of 265 with nearly 10 overs to spare. Rohit Sharma scored 123, Virat Kohli had to finish with 96 while Shikhar Dhawan made a quickfire 46 and that was the game. It was a brutal statement by Kohli and his men that India are very much the favourites to retain the title. Bangladesh made a good effort with the bat, but it has been completely dwarfed by the ease with which India chased down the target that was set for them. It now means that India play Pakistan once again in the tournament. This time, the winner takes the trophy home.

India vs Bangladesh, ICC Champions Trophy 2017 semi-final Match highlights: That’s that! Kohli hits Sabbir Rehman for a four and brings the win for India. He himself ends unbeaten on 96 while Rohit Sharma has got 123. India have just run Bangladesh over in the chase and now face Pakistan in the final. 

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (WK), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (WK), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App