Follow Us:
Thursday, July 09, 2020

India vs Australia ODI Series 2020: Full Schedule, Squad, Time Table, Players List, Live Streaming Details

India vs Australia (IND vs AUS) ODI Series 2020 Squad, Schedule, Venues, Time Table: India will take on Australia in a three-match ODI series against Australia

By: Sports Desk | Updated: January 16, 2020 8:57:10 am
India vs Australia, records in IndvAUs match, records tumble India vs Australia, david warner-Aaron Finch, India lost by 10 wickets, Australia beat India, Virat Kohli on India loss Australians beat India by 10 wickets in Mumbai.

India vs Australia (IND vs AUS) ODI Series 2020 Schedule, Squad, Venues, Time Table, Players List: India will be making a difficult choice between KL Rahul’s consistency and Shikhar Dhawan’s experience when they take on a formidable and full-strength Australia in a three-match series started on Tuesday.

At a time when bilateral ODI series are fast losing relevance, the three-match rubber between two top teams could give a fresh lease of life to the format. The high-voltage rivalries that fans enjoy will be back as Rohit Sharma’s elegance will be pitted against enforcer David Warner while the Virat Kohli vs Steve Smith duel will resume in earnest.

India’s hungry-for-wickets pace attack led by Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Navdeep Saini is ready to test the Australians with subtle variations. On the other hand, Pat Cummins, the crafty Kane Richardson and the ever-dependable Mitchell Starc will leave no stone unturned to make life uncomfortable for Kohli and his men.

For India though, the main cause of concern will be the choice between Dhawan and Rahul. If current form is an indicator, Rahul is miles ahead to partner Rohit Sharma at the top of the order but Dhawan has had a phenomenal record in white ball cricket against the Aussies.

India vs Australia squads:

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (w), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal

Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey (w), D Arcy Short, Ashton Turner, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Ashton Agar, Peter Handscomb

India will take on Australia in a three-match ODI series against Australia. The first ODI will be played on January 14 in Mumbai. The remaining two matches will be played on January 17 and 19.

India vs Australia timetable:

January 14: India vs Australia, 1st ODI (Mumbai), 1.30 pm

January 17: India vs Australia, 2nd ODI (Rajkot), 1.30 pm

January 19: India vs Australia, 3rd ODI (Bengaluru), 1.30 pm

The series between India and Australia will be broadcast on Star Sports Network. Live streaming of the same will be available on Hotstar and you can also follow live score, updates of the matches right here at

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App.