Jhulan Goswami returns for T20 tri-series against England, Australia

Smriti Mandhana will be Harmanpreet Kaur's deputy. The tri-series will be played between March 22-31.

By: PTI | Published: March 14, 2018 9:07:03 pm
Jhulan Goswami, India women's cricket team, sports news, cricket, Indian Express Jhulan Goswami had been out of action with an injury. (Source: AP)

Veteran seamer Jhulan Goswami was named in the Indian women’s team for the T20 tri-series involving Australia and England with Harmanpreet Kaur back as the leader. The tri-series will be played between March 22-31.

Taniya Bhatia will keep the wickets just like she had done during the South Africa T20s while there aren’t too many changes in the team. Smriti Mandhana will be Harmanpreet’s deputy. Veteran Rumeli Dhar has also retained her place in the squad after a decent show against the Proteas women.

India Women’s T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Rumeli Dhar, Mona Meshram.

March 22: India vs Australia
March 23: Australia vs England
March 25: India vs England
March 26: India vs Australia
March 28: Australia vs England
March 29: India vs England
March 31: Final

All matches will be held at the CCI, Mumbai.

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App