BCCI announces India’s home schedule for 2019-2020; Bangladesh, South Africa tour in the fallhttps://indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/india-cricket-full-schedule-2019-2020-bcci-5763192/

BCCI announces India’s home schedule for 2019-2020; Bangladesh, South Africa tour in the fall

India will face South Africa in the Freedom Trophy which begins from September 15. It includes three T20Is, which will be followed by three Test matches. Zimbabwe will tour India in the early part of next year.

India cricket, India cricket schedule, India cricket schedule 2019, India cricket schedule 2020, India home season 2019 2020, India vs South Africa 2019, India vs Zimbabwe 2020, India vs West Indies 2019, Freedom Trophy 2019, India vs Bangladesh 2019, India vs Bangladesh T20I series, India vs Zimbabwe T20I series, BCCI, cricket news
India will host Zimbabwe and Bangladesh for three-T20I series for the first time (Source: AP)

The Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the schedule for the upcoming home season and a total of 5 Tests, 9 ODIs and 12 T20Is will be played during the period. After the conclusion of the ongoing World Cup, India will take on South Africa in the Freedom Trophy starting from September 15, which includes three T20Is and an equal number of Test matches.

After the conclusion of Freedom Trophy on October 23, India will host neighbours Bangladesh for three T20Is and two Tests. India for the first time will host Bangladesh for a two-match Test series. The Men in Blue had last hosted Bangladesh for a one-off Test series in 2017 at Hyderabad, which the hosts had won by a huge margin of 208 runs.

Similarly, India have never hosted Bangladesh for a T20I series. The only T20I they have played against Bangladesh at home was during T20I World Cup 2016.

In December, West Indies will tour India for three T20Is and an equal number of ODIs and the series will begin from December 6.

In January 2020, Zimbabwe will tour India for three T20Is. This will be Zimbabwe’s first tour of India for a T20I series. Later in the same month, Australia will also visit India for three ODIs and then in March, the Men in Blue will once again lock horns with the Proteas in a three-match ODI series.

Here is the full schedule-

Freedom Trophy

September 15: IND vs SA- 1st T20I (Dharamsala)

September 18: IND vs SA- 2nd T20I (Mohali)

September 22: IND vs SA- 3rd T20I (Bengaluru)

October 2-6: IND vs SA- 1st Test (Vizag)

October 10-14: IND vs SA- 2nd Test (Ranchi)

October 19-23: IND vs SA- 3rd Test (Pune)

Bangladesh’s Tour of India

November 3: IND vs BAN- 1st T20I (Delhi)

November 7: IND vs BAN- 2nd T20I (Rajkot)

November 10: IND vs BAN- 3rd T20I (Nagpur)

November 14-18:  IND vs BAN- 1st Test (Indore)

November 22-26:  IND vs BAN- 2nd Test (Kolkata)

West Indies’ Tour of India

December 6: IND vs WI- 1st T20I (Mumbai)

December 8: IND vs WI- 2nd T20I (Thiruvananthapuram)

December 11: IND vs WI- 3rd T20I (Hyderabad)

December 15:  IND vs WI- 1st ODI (Chennai)

December 18:  IND vs WI- 2nd ODI (Vizag)

December 22:  IND vs WI- 3rd ODI (Cuttack)

Zimbabwe’s Tour of India

January 5:   IND vs ZIM- 1st T20I (Guwahati)

January 7:   IND vs ZIM- 2nd T20I (Indore)

January 10:  IND vs ZIM- 3rd T20I (Pune)

Australia’s Tour of India

January 14:  IND vs AUS- 1st ODI (Mumbai)

January 17:  IND vs AUS- 2nd ODI (Rajkot)

January 19:  IND vs AUS- 3rd ODI (Bengaluru)

South Africa’s Tour of India

March 12:  IND vs SA – 1st ODI (Dharamsala)

March 15:  IND vs SA – 2nd ODI (Lucknow)

March 18:  IND vs SA – 3rd ODI (Kolkata)