ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Points Table, Standings, Team Standings, Net Run Ratehttps://indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/icc-women-world-cup-2017-points-table-standings-net-run-rate-play-offs-4735192/

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Points Table, Standings, Team Standings, Net Run Rate

The 2017 edition of the ICC Women's World Cup, which will be played in England, will see eight teams play each other to lay their hands on the trophy. So far, Australia has won six, England have lifted the trophy thrice and New Zealand won its maiden title in 2000.

The 11th edition of the women’s World Cup is slated to begin from June 24. (Source: Instagram)

The eleventh edition of the Women’s World is underway and the contest to win the world title will get interesting as and when the tournament progresses towards its business end. The defending champions Australia will be eyeing to lay their hands on the trophy for the seventh time while the hosts England will look to win their fourth ICC women’s title. New Zealand cricket team won their maiden title in 2000 by defeating Australia. Indian cricket team, who had made it into the final in 2005, will be led by Mithali Raj and will hope to end their title drought to lift the trophy for the first time. The top four teams in the group standings go on to play the semi-finals. England, Australia and South Africa booked their spots after six rounds of matches. Final of the tournament is slated to be played on July 23 at Lords’s cricket ground.

Points Table

Teams P W L N/R Points NRR
England 7 6 1 0 12 +1.295
Australia 7 6 1 0 12 +1.004
India 7 5 2 0 10 +0.669
South Africa 7 4 2 1 9 +1.183
New Zealand 7 3 3 1 7 +0.309
West Indies 7 2 5 0 4 -1.522
Sri Lanka 6 0 6 0 0 -1.373
Pakistan 6 0 6 0 0 -2.276