Follow Us:
Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Bangladesh vs West Indies 3rd T20 Highlights: Windies win by 50 runs, clinch series 2-1.

Bangladesh vs West Indies 3rd T20 Highlights: West Indies won the third T20I against Bangladesh by 50 runs and clinched the series 2-1.

By: Sports Desk | Updated: December 22, 2018 8:15:06 pm
Bangladesh vs West Indies 3rd T20 Highlights: West Indies beat Bangladesh in the 3rd T20I. (Source: Windies Cricket/Twitter)

Bangladesh vs West Indies 3rd T20 Highlights: After all said and done, the much-talked incident will go down to be the controversial no ball in the 4th over when Liton Das was caught out in Oshane Thomas’ over. West Indies united after that dismissal and attacked Bangladesh with quick, relentless bowling. The hosts went down from 65/1 in 4.1 overs to 140 all out.

Windies won by 50 runs and clinched the series 2-1. Keemo Paul took a fifer to be the hero for the visitors. Earlier, Windies opening batsman Evin Lewis had fired 89 runs in 36 balls to take his side to 190 in 20 overs.

West Indies in Bangladesh, 3 T20 International Series, 2018Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur 28 October 2020

Bangladesh 140 (17.0)


West Indies 190 (19.2)

Match Ended ( Day - 3rd T20I ) West Indies beat Bangladesh by 50 runs

Live Blog

Bangladesh vs West Indies 3rd T20 Highlights:

20:12 (IST)22 Dec 2018

WICKET! Carlos Brathwaite gives the final blow - cleans up Mustafizur Rahman. Bangladesh all out for 140. Windies win by 50 runs and win T20I series 2-1.

20:00 (IST)22 Dec 2018

WICKET! Cottrell strikes on return and dismisses Mehidy Hasan for 19. Hasan tries to slam it for a boundary but it was mistimed. Allen makes no mistake. BAN 129/9

19:40 (IST)22 Dec 2018

WICKET! Keemo Paul completes a fifer as Mohammad Saifuddin plays a wider delivery straight to the keeper behind the stumps. Soft edge fo the bat. BAN 96/8

19:32 (IST)22 Dec 2018

WICKET! Keemo Paul is on a hat-trick as Ariful Haque has been dismissed first ball. Tries to pull it over the covers but it was taken by the debutant Rutherford. BAN 89/7

19:30 (IST)22 Dec 2018

WICKET!  Keemo Paul strikes and Liton Das finally has to walk back. Coincidentally, the catch goes straight to Brathwaite and who screams his lungs out to celebrate. Das departs for 43. BAN 89/6

19:26 (IST)22 Dec 2018

SAFE! Fabian Allen strikes with a straighter delivery and Liton Das has been adjudged LBW out. He calls for a review, believing he stepped up too wide of the crease. The ball had missed the stumps. BAN 82/5

19:20 (IST)22 Dec 2018

WICKET! Keemo Paul gets another one. With the boundaries coming hard by Mahmudullah tries to go for a biggie. Completely messes up the timings and hits it straight to Brathwaite at short midwicket. BAN 80/5

19:11 (IST)22 Dec 2018

WICKET! Keemo Paul dismisses Mushfiqur Rahim as he pushed at it, on the up and ends up hitting it straight down the backward point's lap. Bangladesh are suddenly 66/4.

19:06 (IST)22 Dec 2018

WICKET! Fabian Allen dismisses Shakib Al Hasan first ball in almost similar fashion. Bangladesh lose two quick wickets immediatley after the controvery and the West Indies are celebrating in style. BAN 65/3

19:03 (IST)22 Dec 2018

WICKET! Fabian Allen strikes in his 2nd ball and he shows an animated celebration. Soumya Sarkar tries to hit it big but gets caught by Cottrell. BAN 65/2

18:59 (IST)22 Dec 2018
Liton Das is going to stay!!

Liton Das is not going anywhere and he is going to bat. It is going to be a FREE HIT! Brathwaite is discussing that he is not going to accept a free hit.  BUT IT HAS BEEN GIVEN A FREE HIT!

18:50 (IST)22 Dec 2018

NO BALL! Liton Das was caught by Carlos Brathwaite but it has been declared yet another no ball by the umpire. Thomas is devasted - Brathwaite is furious. Bangladesh get a free hit!

WAIT... the replays showed that it was not a NO BALL. Brathwaite is asking the umpires to change the decision. And the umpire has given it out. The umpires having a discussion whether you can review a no ball call.

18:48 (IST)22 Dec 2018

Third no ball from Oshane Thomas and Liton Das has punished this one for a six. Windies are throwing away the game with too many illegal deliveries. The Free Hit has also been struck for a maximum. BAN 53/1

18:33 (IST)22 Dec 2018

GONE! BIG WICKET! Tamim Iqbal has been RUN OUT by Rovman Powell. He runs a couple and tries to steal a third. But the throw by Powell was brilliant. BAN 22/1

18:26 (IST)22 Dec 2018
Good start in chase

A six from Tamim Iqbal in the first over and Bangladesh are off to a solid start with the bat in 191-run chase. 10 runs in the first over. Oshane Thomas continues the attack from the other end.

18:21 (IST)22 Dec 2018

Liton Das and Tamim Iqbal are out to open the innings for Bangladesh. Sheldon Cottrell is out to start with the new ball. CHASE IS ON!

18:13 (IST)22 Dec 2018

ALL OUT! Oshane Thomas is the last man dismissed and what a brilliant turnaround by Bangladesh. From 122/3 in 9.2 ovs Windies are bowled out for 190 in 9.2 ovs. Bangladesh need 191 to win

18:08 (IST)22 Dec 2018

Fabian Allen goes for 8. Bangladesh are pulling things back right at the end. But that is not at all as Shakib strikes once again in the fifth.

17:57 (IST)22 Dec 2018
Fizz strikes twice in an over

This time he gets rid of the big man- Carlos Brathwaite. Brathwaite's torrid run continues and Windies lose another. WI- 179/7 after 17 overs 

17:55 (IST)22 Dec 2018

Nicholas Pooran goes for the pull but a top edge lands straight into the hands of the third-man fielder.  Mustafizur strikes this time, Pooran gone for 29. WI- 176/6

Bangladesh vs West Indies 3rd T20 Live Cricket Score Streaming: Bangladesh take on West Indies. Bangladesh vs West Indies 3rd T20 Highlights: Bangladesh lose to West Indies.


Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah, Ariful Haque, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Abu Hider Rony, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Mithun, Rubel Hossain, Nazmul Islam

Windies: Evin Lewis, Shai Hope(w), Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Darren Bravo, Carlos Brathwaite(c), Fabian Allen, Keemo Paul, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, Khary Pierre, Sherfane Rutherford, Denesh Ramdin, Kesrick Williams