Follow Us:
Tuesday, August 11, 2020

Pakistan beat Australia in 3rd T20 by 33 runs: Highlights

Australia vs Pakistan 3rd T20 Highlights: Australia capitulated to 117 all out in reply to Pakistan's 150/5.

By: Sports Desk | Updated: October 29, 2018 2:04:48 am
Australia vs Pakistan 3rd T20 Highlights: Australia were taken apart by Pakistan. (Source: PCB Twitter)

Australia vs Pakistan 3rd T20 Highlights: Once Pakistan took the field to defend their total, Australia were out of the competition. They never got going and while they matched Pakistan’s total in the first 10 overs, they had lost three more wickets than the opposition. After Mitchell Marsh’s wicket, what ensued was a meek surrender in which the highlight was a blinder of a catch taken in the deep by 37-year-old Shoaib Malik.

Live Blog

Australia vs Pakistan 3rd T20 Highlights: 

00:36 (IST)29 Oct 2018
Australia 117 all out

The only time Australia seem to have a semblance of control in this game was when Pakistan were batting. Their batting order has been ripped to shreds by Pakistan, who have shown in this series why they are considered the best T20 side in the world. 

00:16 (IST)29 Oct 2018
Australia 99/7 after 15 overs

Pakistan are running away with this now. Shoaib Malik takes an exceptional catch in the deep to effect the dismissal of Short. Even the substitute fielders have run onto the field to celebrate that, although the legality of that action can be questioned. 

00:05 (IST)29 Oct 2018
Australia 90/5 after 13 overs

Australia need 61 to win off 42 balls. It will take a virtuoso innings from Mitch Marsh and D'Arcy Short for them to get anywhere near to ruffling Pakistan's feathers now. 

23:51 (IST)28 Oct 2018
Australia 73/4 after 10 overs

You thought Pakistan did badly after in their innings? Think again. Australia have thrown away wickets in some hilarious ways here. They remain on course, just that they need to find a way to preserve wickets. 

23:25 (IST)28 Oct 2018
Australia 31/2 after three overs

Openers Andrew Carrey and Aaron Finch have both been dismissed and in the middle is the dangerous Chris Lynn and Brian McDermott. 

22:51 (IST)28 Oct 2018
Pakistan 150/5 after 20 overs

Mitch Marsh led the Australia rally in the end and put the breaks on their innings. Pakistan should have ended this innings with much more than what they ended up having on board. Of course, this was the case in the first T20 too and look what happened Australia after that. 

22:25 (IST)28 Oct 2018
Pakistan 111/2 after 15 overs

The opening partnership broke at 93 when Farhan was dismissed. Two balls later Andrew Tye got Babar Azam. Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik have now taken Pakistan past the 100 mark and will be looking for a big finish in the last five overs. 

22:04 (IST)28 Oct 2018
Pakistan 74/0 after 10 overs

The openers hold fort for the first 10 overs for Pakistan. A very strong start this from them. 

21:49 (IST)28 Oct 2018
Pakistan 45/0 after 5 overs

Farhan and Babar step up in the fifth over and smash 15 runs off it. Pakistan going at a healthy rate at the moment. 

21:38 (IST)28 Oct 2018
Pakistan win the toss, elect to bat first

Pakistan XI: Sahibzada Farhan, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (capt ,wk), Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Usman Khan Shinwari

Australia XI: Aaron Finch (capt), Alex Carey (wk), Chris Lynn, Ben McDermott, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, D'Arcy Short, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa, Nathan Lyon

pakistan vs australia t20 live score, pak vs aus, pak vs aus live score, pak vs aus live match Australia vs Pakistan 3rd T20 Live Cricket Score: Australia take on Pakistan


Australia: D Arcy Short, Aaron Finch(c), Chris Lynn, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey(w), Ben McDermott, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa, Billy Stanlake, Ashton Agar, Nathan Lyon, Peter Siddle, Mitchell Starc

Pakistan: Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Waqas Maqsood, Usman Khan, Hussain Talat, Sahibzada Farhan