Full access at just Rs 3/day

Journalism of Courage

Election Result LIVE


CWG 2022: Full list of India’s medal winners at the Birmingham Games

The Indian team ended their CWG campaign with 61 medals, including 22 gold, 16 silver, and 23 bronze.

PV Sindhu Pusarla celebrates after winning gold. (Reuters)

CWG 2022 Full list of India’s medal winners: The Commonwealth Games 2022 concluded on Monday with India ending their medal tally at 61, which includes 22 gold, 16 silver and 23 bronze.

On Monday,  P V Sindhu and young gun Lakshya Sen lived up expectations by grabbing gold medals as India swept the singles badminton competition while star doubles pair of Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy won the country’s third gold from the badminton court with straight-game victory over England’s Ben Lane and Sean Mendy at the Commonwealth Games.

In table tennis, Sharath Kamal extended his domination at the Commonwealth Games by winning the gold medal in men’s singles event, thrashing England’s Liam Pitchford 4-1 in the final while Sathiyan Gnanasekaran came away with the Bronze.

It was heartbreak for the men’s hockey team, however, when they lost to a marauding Australia team 0-7 and had to settle for silver.

Subscriber Only Stories

Full list of India’s medal winners at CWG2022

No Athlete/Team Medal Event Sport
1 Sanket Sargar Silver Men’s 55kg Weightlifting
2 Gururaja Poojary Bronze Men’s 61kg Weightlifting
3 Mirabai Chanu Gold Women’s 49kg Weightlifting
4 Bindyarani Devi Silver Women’s 55kg Weightlifting
5 Jeremy Lalrinnunga Gold Men’s 67kg Weightlifting
6 Achinta Sheuli Gold Men’s 73kg Weightlifting
7 Sushila Devi Likmabam Silver Women’s 48kg Judo
8 Vijay Kumar Yadav Bronze Men’s 60kg Judo
9 Harjinder Kaur Bronze Women’s 71kg Weightlifting
10 Indian women’s team Gold Women’s fours Lawn bowls
11 Vikas Thakur Silver Men’s 96kg Weightlifting
12 Indian men’s team Gold Men’s team Table Tennis
13 Indian mixed team Silver Mixed team Badminton
14 Lovepreet Singh Bronze Men’s 109kg Weightlifting
15 Saurav Ghosal Bronze Men’s singles Squash
16 Tulika Maan Silver Women’s +78kg Judo
17 Gurdeep Singh Bronze Men’s +109kg Weightlifting
18 Tejaswin Shankar Bronze Men’s high jump Athletics
19 Murali Sreeshankar Silver Men’s long jump Athletics
20. Sudhir Gold Men’s heavyweight Para powerlifting
21. Bajrang Punia Gold Men’s Freestyle 65 kg Wrestling
22. Sakshi Malik Gold Women’s Freestyle 62 kg Wrestling
23. Deepak Punia Gold Men’s Freestyle 86 kg Wrestling
24. Anshu Malik Silver Women’s Freestyle 57 kg Wrestling
25. Divya Kakran Bronze Women’s 68 kg Wrestling
26. Mohit Grewal Bronze Men’s Freestyle 125 kg Wrestling
27. Priyanka Goswami Silver Women’s 10,000m Race Walk Athletics
28. Avinash Sable Silver Men’s 3000m steeplechase Athletics
29. Indian men’s team Silver Men’s four Lawn bowls
30. Jaismine Lamboria Bronze Women’s 60 kg Boxing
31. Pooja Gehlot Bronze Women’s Freestyle 50 kg Wrestling
32. Ravi Kumar Dahiya Gold Men’s 57 kg Wrestling
33. Vinesh Phogat Gold Women’s 53 kg Wrestling
34. Naveen Gold Men’s 74 kg Wrestling
35. Pooja Sihag Bronze Women’s 76 kg Wrestling
36. Deepak Nehra Bronze Men’s 97 kg Wrestling
37. Mohammed Hussamuddin Bronze Men’s 57 kg Boxing
38. Sonalben Patel Bronze Women’s singles Para Table Tennis
39. Rohit Tokas Bronze Men’s 67 kg Boxing
40. Bhavina Patel Gold Women’s Singles Para Table Tennis
41. Team India Bronze Women’s Hockey Hockey
42. Nitu Ghanghas Gold Women’s 48 kg Boxing
43. Amit Panghal Gold Men’s 51 kg Boxing
44. Eldhose Paul Gold Men’s Triple Jump Athletics
45. Abdulla Aboobacker Silver Men’s Triple Jump Athletics
46. Sandeep Kumar Bronze 10,000m Race Walk Athletics
47. Annu Rani Bronze Women’s Javelin Javelin throw
48. Nikhat Zareen Gold Women’s 50 kg Boxing
49. Sharath Kamal/Sathiyan Gnanasekaran Silver Men’s doubles Table Tennis
50. Dipika Pallikal/ Saurav Ghosal Bronze Mixed doubles Squash
51. Kidambi Srikanth Bronze Men’s singles Badminton
52. Team India Silver Women’s cricket Cricket
53. Sharath Kamal/Sreeja Akula Gold Mixed doubles Table Tennis
54. Treesa Jolly/ Gayatri Gopichand Bronze Women’s doubles Badminton
55. Sagar Ahlawat Silver Men’s +92 kg Boxing
56. PV Sindhu Gold Women’s singles Badminton
57. Lakshya Sen Gold Men’s singles Badminton
58. Sathiyan Gnanasekaran Bronze Men’s singles Table Tennis
59. Sharath Kamal Gold Men’s singles Table Tennis
60. Satwiksairaj Rankireddy-Chirag Shetty Gold Men’s doubles Badminton
61. Team India Silver Men’s Hockey Hockey


First published on: 04-08-2022 at 02:17:38 pm
Next Story

Found new Rs 2.25 crore trail linked to Sanjay Raut: ED to court

Next Story