Follow Us:
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Team India leave for New Zealand

Indian squad left for New Zealand on a 47-day tour comprising of five ODIs and 3 Test matches and two T20 Internationals.

Written by Agencies | Mumbai | Published: February 19, 2009 12:20:06 pm

The Indian squad,led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni,left Mumbai in the early morning on Thursday for New Zealand on a 47-day tour comprising two Twenty20 Internationals,five One-Day Internationals and three Test matches.

The squad for the limited overs events departed while the members of the Test team,who are not part of the T20 and ODIs squads,would leave later.

The team: M S Dhoni (Captain),V Sehwag (vice capt),Gautam Gambhir,Yuvraj Singh,Yusuf Pathan,Rohit Sharma,Harbhajan Singh,Ishant Sharma,Suresh Raina,Irfan Pathan,Zaheer Khan,Ravindra Jadeja,Munaf Patel,Pragyan Ojha,Praveen Kumar,Dinesh Karthik and Sachin Tendulkar.

For all the latest News Archive News, download Indian Express App