Follow Us:
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

IPL auction: List of players bought by franchises

Here's the list of players bought by the franchises at the IPL auction.

Written by Agencies | Bangalore | Published: February 4, 2012 4:16:16 pm

Following is the list of players,who were put under hammer at the IPL auction here today.

Players bought by the franchises:

Ravindra Jadeja: USD 2 million (Rs 9.71 crore) to CSK

Brendon McCullum: USD 900,000 (Rs 4.37 crore) to KKR

Muttiah Muralitharan: USD 220,000 (Rs 1.06 crore) to RCB

Mahela Jayawardene: USD 1.4 million (Rs 6.80 crore) DD

Herschelle Gibbs: USD 50,000 (Rs 24.30 lakh) to MI

Brad Hodge: USD 475,000 (RS 2.30 crore) to RR

Parthiv Patel: USD 650,000 (Rs 3.16 crore) to DC

Dinesh Chandimal: USD 50,000 (Rs 24.30 lakh) to RR

Andre Russell: USD 450,000 (Rs 2.18 crore) to DD

Mitchell Johanson: USD 300,000 (Rs 1.45 crore) to MI

RP Singh: USD 600,000 (Rs 2.91 crore) to MI

Vinay Kumar: USD 1 million (Rs 4.86 crore) to RCB

Sreesanth: USD 400,000 (Rs 1.94 crore) to RR

Ramesh Powar: USD 160,000 (Rs 77.76 lakh) to KXIP

Brad Hogg: USD 180,000 (RS 87.48 lakh) to RR

Sunil Narine: USD 700,000 (Rs 3.40 crore) to KKR

Robin Peterson: USD 100,000 (Rs 48.60 lakh) to MI

Daniel Harris: USD 70,000 (34.02 lakh) to DC

Kevon Cooper: USD 50,000 (Rs 24.30 lakh) to RR

James Faulkner: USD 190,000 (Rs 92.34 lakh) to KXIP

Azhar Mahmood: USD 200,000 (Rs 97.20 lakh) to KXIP

Thisara Perera: USD 650,000 (Rs 3.15 crore) to MI

Marchant de Lange: USD 50,000 (Rs 24.30 lakh) to KKR

Darren Bravo: USD 100,000 (Rs 48.60 lakh) to DC

Doug Bracewell: USD 50,000 (Rs 24.30 lakh) to DD

Players that went unsold:

VVS Laxman: Base price USD 400,000

James Anderson: Base price USD 300,000

Tamim IqBal: Base price USD 50,000

Adrian Barath: Base price USD 50,000

Ramnaresh Sarwan: Base price USD 100,000

Ian Bell: Base price USD 200,000

Owais Shah: Base price USD 200,000

Upul Tharanga: Base price USD 50,000

Matt Prior: Base price USD 200,000

Brendan Taylor: Base price USD 100,000

Mark Boucher: Base price USD 100,000

Justin Kemp: Base price USD 100,000

Marlon Samuels: Base price USD 100,000

Steven Smith: Base price USD 200,000

Ravi Bopara: Base price USD 100,000

Luke Wright: Base price USD 200,000

Kevin O’Brien: Base price USD 50,000

Dwayne Smith: Base price USD 100,000

LonwaBo TsotsoBe: Base price USD 50,000

VRV Singh: Base price USD 100,000

Vernon Philander: Base price USD 200,000

Fidel Edwards: Base price USD 100,000

Ravi Rampaul: Base price USD 100,000

Peter Siddle: Base price USD 200,000

Tim Southee: Base price USD 100,000

Graeme Swann: Base price USD 400,000

Rangana Herath: Base price USD 50,000

Ajantha Mendis: Base price USD 50,000

Steve O’Keefe: Base price USD 100,000.

Xavier Doherty: Base price USD 100,000

Michael Klinger: Base price USD 50,000

Richard Levi: Base price USD 50,000

Alviro Petersen: Base price USD 100,000

Lendl Simmons: Base price USD 50,000

Farveez Maharoof: Base price USD 50,000

Jacob Oram: Base price USD 100,000

Moises Henriques: Base price USD 50,000

Ben Laughlin: Base price USD 50,000

Ryan McLaren: Base price USD 100,000

Nicky Boje: Base price USD 200,000

Jacques Rudolph: Base price USD 20,000

Andy McKay: Base price USD 50,000

Alister McDermott: Base price USD 20,000

Michael Neser: Base price USD 50,000

Players retained by the franchise for this year:

Chris Gayle: RCB USD 550,000

Sourav Ganguly: PW USD 400,000

David Miller: KXIP USD 100,000

Players transfered during the IPL’s trading window:

Kevin Pietersen: DC to DD

Andrew McDonald: DD to RCB

Dinesh Karthik: KXIP to MI

Pragyan Ojha: DC to MI

R Sathish: MI to KXIP

Harmeet Singh: DC to KXIP

For all the latest News Archive News, download Indian Express App