Follow Us:
Friday, December 03, 2021

Tamil Nadu New Cabinet: Here is Edappadi Palanisami’s full list of ministers and portfolios

All the Cabinet Ministers under caretaker chief minister O Panneerselvam, barring education minister K Pandiarajan who switched loyalties, have been retained by Palanisami.

By: Express Web Desk | New Delhi |
February 16, 2017 6:33:27 pm
Tamil Nadu cabinet full list, Tamil Nadu cabinet, Palanisamy Cabinet, Tamil Nadu list of ministers, Edappadi Palanisamy ministers, Edappadi Palanisamy takes oath, tamil nadu crisis, sasikala, Palaniswami new cm, Palanisamy new tamil nadu cm, tamil nadu new chief minister, o panneerselvam AIADMK senior leader and highways minister Edappadi K Palanisami. (Source: PTI)

Sasikala Natarajan loyalist Edappadi Palanisami and 30 other AIADMK MLAs, a majority of whom were Cabinet Ministers under caretaker chief minister O Panneerselvam, were administered oath as ministers by Tamil Nadu Governor Vidyasagar Rao. Palanisami retained all but one of those ministers who worked under Panneerselvam; education minister K Pandiarajan who switched loyalties. He has also retained a number of portfolios under Panneerselvam.

Here’s is the complete list of new ministers and their portfolios:

Edappadi K. Palanisami – Home, Finance, PWD, Irrigation, Highways, Public, Elections, Personnel
Dindigul Srinivasan – Forest
Sengottaiyan – School Education – He is the new minister. He is replacing MaFoi K. Pandiarajan.
O.S. Manian – Handlooms
Sellur Raju – Cooperation
C Vijaya Baskar – Health
D Jayakumar – Fisheries
M C Sampath – Industries
Karupannan – Environment
Thangamani – Electricity
Velumani – Municipal Administration
C.Ve Shanmugham – Law
K.P. Anbazhagan – Higher Education
Kamaraj – Food and Civil Supplies
V. Saroja – Social Welfare
K. Radhakrishnan – Housing and Urban Development
Duraikannu- Agriculture
Kadambur Raju – Information and Publicity
R.B. Udhayakumar – Revenue
Natarajan – Tourism
K.C. Veeramani – Commercial Taxes
K.T. Rajendra Balaji – Milk and Dairy Development
P.Benjamin – Rural Industries
Dr Nilofer Kafeel – Labour
M.R.Vijayabhaskar – Transport
Dr. M. Manikandan – Information Technology
V.M. Rajalakshmi – Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare
G. Baskaran – Khadi and Village Industries Board
Sevvoor S. Ramachandran – Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments
S.Valarmathi – Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare
P. Balakrishna Reddy – Animal Husbandry

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest India News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard
0 Comment(s) *
* The moderation of comments is automated and not cleared manually by