Follow Us:
Thursday, May 19, 2022

The RSS stamp on Narendra Modi’s organisation

Khattar is the third RSS Pracharak after the PM and Haryana Governor Kaptan Singh Solanki to hold a top post. Many are on deputation with the BJP.

Written by Shyamlal Yadav | New Delhi |
Updated: October 22, 2014 1:44:25 pm
Adding to the alienation among the non-Jats was the influential Dera’s support to the BJP. Adding to the alienation among the non-Jats was the influential Dera’s support to the BJP.

Wedded to RSS

Pracharaks are Sangh wholetimers who leave their families, often stay unmarried and lead detached lives devoted to the organisation. When deputed to BJP or other RSS affiliates, they are called Sangathan Mantris (Organisation Secretaries); in BJP units, they are usually designated General Secretary (Organisation). The Sangh has over a hundred affiliated organisations, but most Pracharaks working in the BJP are either from the RSS or ABVP.

Narendra Modi

Modi has already announced Rs 1,000 crore for rehabilitation of the state and promised to do whatever else the government can.

Best of Express Premium

Inflation up, FMCG firms hike rates, cut pack volume and weightPremium
Explained: Lucknow’s Laxman connection, and a large mosque built in...Premium
‘Pigeon closes eyes as cat advances’: 1991 Lok Sabha, when Um...Premium
How Girish Karnad’s iconic plays have redefined Indian theatrePremium

Sent to BJP in early 90s, worked as a Secretary in national unit. Was Organisation Secretary in charge of Punjab, Himachal, J&K, Haryana, and appointed General Secretary (Organisation) at the national level before being sent to run Gujarat in 2002.

Kaptan Singh Solanki


Rare pracharak who is married. Was Praant (state) Pracharak in Madhya Pradesh before going to BJP as Sangathan Mantri of state unit. Was appointed Haryana Governor after Modi came to power.

Manohar Lal Khattar


Had been running the Antyodaya Cell of the BJP at the central level for the last few years. Had been deputed to several states, including Gujarat, when Modi was chief minister.

Ramlal, Ram Madhav


Of the over 30 Pracharaks currently in the BJP are General Secretary (Organisation) Ramlal and his associate Shiv Prakash. Both worked in Western UP as Kshetra Pracharaks. Another of Ramlal’s assistants, V Satish, was with the ABVP earlier. Ram Madhav, another RSS Pracharak, is a BJP General Secretary.


> HRIDAY NATH SINGH, Kisan Morcha, Panchayati Raj Cell

> MAKHAN SINGH, Sahyog, Senior Citizen Cell


> RAM PYARE PANDE, Training Cell

> RAKESH JAIN, With Ram Pyare Pande



> Saudan Singh (Madhya Pradesh)

> Shreepad Deshpande (Andaman-Nicobar)

> G R Ravindra Raju (Seemandhra)

> Phanindra Nath Sharma (Assam)

> Ram Pratap Singh (Chhattisgarh)

> Vivek Dadhakar (Dadra-Nagar Haveli)

> Vijay Sharma (Delhi)

> Satish Dhond (Gujarat)

> Bhikubhai Dalsania (Gujarat)

> Pavan Kumar (Himachal Pradesh)

> Ashok Koul (Jammu & Kashmir)

> Santosh BL (Karnataka)

> Ravindra Bhusari (Maharashtra)

> Rajendra Phadke (Maharashtra)

> S Premanand Sharma (Manipur)

> Prashant Arora (Odisha)

> Prasanna Mishra (Odisha)

> S Mohan Rajulu (Tamil Nadu)

> Sundar Kumar Pal (Tripura)

> Sanjay Kumar (Uttarakhand)

> Ratnakar Mishra (UP)

> Chandrashekhar Mishra (UP)

> Bhawani Singh (UP)

> Suneel Bansal (UP)

> Amalendu Chattopadhyaya (West Bengal)

> Ajay Jamwal (Punjab)

> Sunil Vinayak Karjatkar (Maharashtra)

> Umakanthan KR (Kerala)

> Rajendra Singh (Jharkhand)

> Suresh Bhatt (Haryana)

> Nagendra Kumar (Bihar)

> Mantri Srinivasulu (Telangana)

For all the latest India News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard
0 Comment(s) *
* The moderation of comments is automated and not cleared manually by