Follow Us:
Monday, July 23, 2018

MPs house other MPs as guests in their official accommodation,reveals RTI

Which MP has accommodated whom since 2007,where and for how long,here's a look.

Written by Express News Service | Published: September 3, 2013 10:07:38 am

Which MP has accommodated whom since 2007,where and for how long,as per an RTI response

MP: Narayan Amlabe (Congress,LS)

Guest: Digvijaya Singh (AICC gen secy; left)

Where & when:

Lodhi Estate,Since Feb 28,2012

MP: P J Kurien (Congress,RS; left)

Guest: Ramesh Chennithala (Kerala Cong)

Where & when:

VP House Dec 1,2006-Oct 31,2012

MP: N S V Chittan (Congress,LS)

Guest: Ramesh Chennithala (left)

Where & when:

North Avenue,Since Oct 23,2009

MP: Charan Das Mahant (Congress,LS; left)

Guest: Not named

Where & when:VP House,Since Dec 24,2010

MP: Parvez Hashmi (Congress,RS)

Guest: Jayadev Jena (Orissa PCC chief; above)

Where & when: VP House,June 15,2010-June 30,2013

MP: Vinay Kumar Pandey (Congress,LS)

Guest: Rita Bahuguna Joshi (Cong leader; above)

Where & when: South Avenue,Since Dec 17,2012

MP: K B Shanappa (BJP,RS)

Guest: Bangaru Laxman (Former BJP chief; above)

Where & when: North Avenue ,April 22,2010-May 22,12

MP: Parshottam Rupala (BJP,RS; above)

Guest: Bangaru Laxman (Former BJP chief)

Where & when: North Avenue,May 23,2012-June 30,2013

For all the latest India News, download Indian Express App