Follow Us:
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Kamat,Rane figure in Cong list for Goa Assembly polls

Kamat has been nominated from Margao,and Rane has been nominated from Poriem.

Written by Agencies | New Delhi | Published: February 4, 2012 3:56:04 pm

Goa Chief Minister Digambar Kamat,Assembly Speaker Pratapsinh Rane and PCC chief Subhash Shirodkar figure in the first list of 22 Congress candidates for the state Assembly polls next month.

While Kamat has been nominated from Margao,Rane has been nominated from Poriem and Shirodkar from Siroda.

Ministers renominated include Manohar Ajgaonkar from Pernem-sc,Atansio T M Monserrate from St Cruz,Ravi Naik from Ponda and Vishwajeet Rane from Valpoi.

Vishwajeet is the son of the Assembly Speaker who had served as chief minister for several years.

Former Chief Minister Churchill Alemao has been nomination from Navelim.

Goa Assembly is a 40-member House and Congress has left seven seats to its alliance partner NCP.

For all the latest India News, download Indian Express App