Highlights: Haryana Assembly Election Results 2014https://indianexpress.com/article/india/politics/haryana-election-results/

Highlights: Haryana Assembly Election Results 2014

Bharatiya Janata Party has a clean majority in Haryana, though no clear front runner for CM post is decided.

In Haryana, the fate of the Bhupinder Singh Hooda-led Congress government, which is aiming at a third successive term, and BJP, which is eyeing to form a government on its own.

BJP CLEARLY AHEAD: The early trends of counting in Haryana polls have given a clear edge to Bharatiya Janata Party indicating that the party is all set to get an absolute majority.

Also Read: Hope new govt continue Haryana’s growth momentum: Bhupinder Singh Hooda

Here are the LIVE updates:

# HJC won 2 seats.

# Congress won 15 seats in the state.

# BJP won as many as 47 out of 90 seats in the state. (See charts below to get a clear pictures)


# Haryana CM Bhupinder Hooda to submit his resignation at 5 pm today.

# 50 results out in Haryana, BJP wins 27, INLD 10, Congress 11.

# BJP has won seven out of the 10 seats announced.

# 11:00 AM: 4 results announced, BJP bags 3 of them.

# No clear front runner for CM post from BJP in Haryana.

# BJP set to form government on its own in Haryana.

# Outgoing Haryana CM Bhupinder Singh Hooda leads.

# BJP candidates leading in Kalka, Panchkula, Naraingarh, Ambala Cantt, Thanesar, Radaur with margins over 9K votes

# At 9:50 AM, the BJP was leading in 51 seats.


# Gian Chand Gupta, BJP candidate from Panchkula, makes a victory during on going conting of election results at community centre in sector 14 of Panchkula

# The counting for 90 assembly seats in Haryana began this morning at 8 am. Right from the beginning BJP maintained a lead on 53 seats, followed by INLD on 18.

# Congress candidates including Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Karan Singh Dalal, Kuldeep Sharma maintained the lead in the first round.

# BJP’s Anil Vij, Ram Bilas Sharma, Capt Abhimanyu also maintained lead in the first round from their respective constituencies.

# INLD’s Dushyant Chautala, Naina Singh, Ashok Arora also maintained lead in the first round from their constituencies.

# Chandigarh Reports:

– Early trends in Haryana indicates that the winning margins may be very thin on various constituencies, even as the BJP    seems headed for a majority.

– In 2009 assembly polls, eight constituencies faced tight contests with victory margins of under 1,000 votes each. This time at leaast 10 seats seem headed for tight finishes.

# Congress and INLD started with a lead of 3 and 4 seats respectively.

# BJP leading in Haryana by 23 seats.

* Mouse over to switch between years


Who is the election result winner in your Lok Sabha constituency? Click here to find out. Get real-time updates, news and analysis on the 2019 Lok Sabha election results only at indianexpress.com/elections | For a deep dive on the elections check out data.indianexpress.com