Follow Us:
Friday, January 28, 2022

Chidambaram, Khurshid and Tharoor among spokespersons chosen by Congress

On Tuesday, new Rajasthan Pradesh Congress chief Sachin Pilot took charge of his new responsibility.

New Delhi |
January 21, 2014 6:47:17 pm
P CHidambaram is one of the 13 spokespersons chosen by the Congress (PTI) P CHidambaram is one of the 13 spokespersons chosen by the Congress (PTI)

Days after the Congress Working Committee meeting held on January 17, Union ministers P Chidambaram, Salman Khurshid, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Anand Sharma and Mukul Wasnik have been named as senior Congress spokespersons.

In addition, Shashi Tharoor, Abhishek Manu Singhvi and Jyotiraditya Scindia are among 13 spokespersons chosen by the party.

On Tuesday, Sachin Pilot took charge of the Congress unit in Rajasthan, and pledged to do his best to win seats for Congress in the Lok Sabha elections from the
state. Giving a new turn to his role as chief of Congress in the state, Pilot said now party workers would not chase or follow their leaders, but leaders would go along with workers sharing each others’ responsibilities and challenges.

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest India News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard
0 Comment(s) *
* The moderation of comments is automated and not cleared manually by