BJP set to bag seven out of 10 seats in Haryana, Cong leading only in Rohtak

Congress candidate Deepender Hooda is the only candidate who has maintained leading margin of over 53,000 votes.

Written by Varinder Bhatia | Haryana | Updated: May 16, 2014 11:20:12 am

The Bharatiya Janata Party has maintained lead in seven out of 10 parliamentary constituencies in Haryana. In the first round of counting, on Friday at 32 locations across the state, BJP was leading on seven seats.

Out of the seven Lok Sabha seats, BJP candidates had maintained a comfortable leading margin ever since the counting began.

BJP candidate Rattan Lal Kataria had so far secured a lead of over 1.26 lakh votes, the maximum victory margin so far, followed by Raj Kumar Saini who was leading with a margin of over 21000 votes in Kurukshetra.

Congress candidate Naveen Jindal was trailing on the third position in Kurukshetra. BJP candidate Ashwini Kumar was also leading with a comfortable margin of over 77000 votes in Karnal.

BJP has maintained a lead in Ambala, Kurukshetra, Karnal, Sonipat, Bhiwani-Mahendergarh, Gurgaon and Faridabad.

Congress candidate Deepender Hooda is the only candidate in entire Haryana who has maintained a comfortable leading margin of over 53,000 votes in Rohtak Lok Sabha seat.

Hisar Lok Sabha seat is facing a tight contest between INLD’s Dushyant Chautala and HJC’s Kuldeep Bishnoi. Dushyant is leading with a thin margin of nearly 3900 votes, while Congress candidate Sampat Singh doesnot appear anywhere in the race.

Aam Aadmi Party’s candidate Yogendra Yadav appears to be struggling in getting votes and is trailing on number 4 since the counting began. BJP’s Rao Inderjit Singh has managed to secure a leading margin of over 21,000 from INLD’s candidate Zakir Hussain.

Haryana Pradesh Congress Committee, HPCC, chief Ashok Tanwar is also trailing, while INLD candidate Charanjeet Singh Rohri is maintaining the lead. Rohri is leading with a thin margin of over 5,000 votes.

Buxar is throwing a surprise with BSP’s Dadan Singh ahead of his nearest BJP rival Ashwani Choubey by 328 votes.


For all the latest India News, download Indian Express App