Special trains between Shirdi-Puri,LTTE-Shalimar for summer rushhttps://indianexpress.com/article/india/latest-news/special-trains-between-shirdipuri-ltteshalimar-for-summer-rush/

Special trains between Shirdi-Puri,LTTE-Shalimar for summer rush

Shirdi-Puri weekly special train will leave Sai Nagar Shirdi on every Sunday at 1 pm from April 7 to June 30

The Railways have decided to run special trains between Sai Nagar Shirdi Puri,Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Shalimar and Pune Bilaspur to clear the extra rush of passengers during the summer season.

Accordingly,Sai Nagar Shirdi-Puri weekly special train 02745 will leave Sai Nagar Shirdi on every Sunday at 1 pm from April 7 to June 30 (13 trips) and arrive Puri at 10.55 pm next day (Monday).

Similalrly 02746 Puri Sainagar Shirdi weekly special will leave Puri at 11.35 pm on every Friday from April 5 to June 28 and arrive Sai Nagar Shirdi at 8.25 am on third day (Sunday).

It will halt at Puntamba,Kopargaon,Manmad,Bhusawal,Akola,Badnera,Wardha,Nagpur,Gondia,Durg,Raipur,Kantasanji,Titlagarh,Balangir,Bargarh Road,Sambalpur,Angul,Talcher Road,Dhenkanal,Bhubaneshwar and Khurda Road Junction,both ways.It will consist One AC-2 Tier,Two AC-3 Tier,9 Sleeper Class,6 General Second Class and two general second class-cum guards brake vans.


The second summer special will run between Lokmanya Tilak Terminus and Shalimar as superfast weekly express. Accordingly train number 08059 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus ¿ Shalimar weeklySuperfast special will leave LTT at 00.45 am on every Friday(midnight of Thu/Fri) from April 4 to June 28 (13 trips) and arrive Shalimar at 8.20 am next day (Saturday).

On return,train number 08060 Shalimar Lokmanya Tilak Terminus weeklySuperfast special will leave Shalimar at 6 amon every Wednesday from April 3 to June 26 (13 trips) and arrive LTT at 1.35 pm next day (Thursday).It will halt at Kalyan,Nasik,Manmad,Bhusawal,Akola,Badnera,Wardha,Nagpur,Gondia,Durg,Raipur,Bilaspur,Jharsuguda,Rourkela,Chakradharpur,Tatanagar,Kharagpur and Santragachi. The composition will be of One AC-3 Tier,8 sleeperclass,6 general second class and two general second class-cumguards brake vans.

The Pune¿Bilaspur weekly special (08296) will leavePune at 2 pm on every Monday from April 8 to July 1(13 trips)and arrive Bilaspur at 1.40 pm next day (Tuesday). On return,08295 Bilaspur¿Pune special will leaveBilaspur at 2 pm on every Sunday from April 7 to June 30(13 trips) and arrive Pune at 11.05 am next day (Monday).

The composition of this weekly train will be One AC-2Tier,One AC-3 Tier,10 sleeper class,4 general second classand 2 general second class cum guards brake vans.It will halt at Daund,Ahmednagar,Belapur,Kopargaon,Manmad,Bhusawal,Malkapur,Akola,Badnera,Wardha,Nagpur,Gondia,Rajnandgaon,Durg,Raipur and Bhatpara on both ways,a release from Central Railway,Nagpur division said.

Follow the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 real-time on IndianExpress.com/elections. Check the Lok Sabha election schedule, your Lok Sabha constituency details as well as where Narendra Modi and Rahul Gandhi are campaigning in the Lok Sabha Election. On Twitter, follow @Decision2019 for the latest news and analysis.