J&K CM Mehbooba Mufti’s Council of Ministershttps://indianexpress.com/article/india/india-news-india/jk-cm-mehbooba-muftis-council-of-ministers/

J&K CM Mehbooba Mufti’s Council of Ministers

List of members of the Council of Ministers led by Jammu and Kashmir's first woman CM Mehbooba Mufti.

Mehbooba Mufti, Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister, Jammu and Kashmir Council of Ministers, Jammu and Kashmir Ministers, J&K Ministers, J&K Council of Ministers, J&K ministers list, PDP, BJP, India news
Jammu and Kashmir’s Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti. (Express archive photo)

Following are the members of the Council of Ministers headed by Mehbooba Mufti, first woman Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir, with BJP’s Nirmal Singh as her Deputy.

Cabinet Ministers:

From PDP: Abdul Rehman Veeri, Ghulam Nabi Lone, Abdul Haq Khan, Basharat Bukhari, Haseeb Drabu, Chowdhury Zulfikar Ali, Nayeem Akhtar and Imran Ansari.

From BJP: Nirmal Singh, Chander Prakash, Bali Baghat, Lal Singh, Sajjad Lone, Chering Dorje, Abdul Gani Kohli, Shyam Lal Chowdhury.

Ministers of State:

From PDP: Ayesha Naqash, Zahoor Mir and Farooq Andrabi.

From BJP: Sunil Kumar Sharma, Priya Sethi and Ajay Nanda.



PDP, which had a strength of 15 along with the then Chief Mufti Mohammed Sayeed, has dropped Syed Altaf Bhukari and Javed Mustafa. Its two Ministers of state Mohammed Ashraf Mir and Abdul Majid Paddar have been replaced with Mir and Andrabi.

BJP has dropped Choudhary Sukhandan as Cabinet minister and Pawan Gupta among the Ministers of State. Sukhandan has been replaced by Prakash Kumar while Gupta has been replaced with Ajay Nanda.

Who is the election result winner in your Lok Sabha constituency? Click here to find out. Get real-time updates, news and analysis on the 2019 Lok Sabha election results only at indianexpress.com/elections | For a deep dive on the elections check out data.indianexpress.com