Bureaucratic reshuffle in Arunachal Pradesh

The states have been asked to relieve the officers within October 15.

By: PTI | Itanagar | Published: October 4, 2016 1:26:04 pm

In a major reshuffle, the Centre has transferred 23 IAS and 14 IPS officers of the AGMUT Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Mizoram and Union Territories (AGMUT) cadre. While Arunachal Pradesh DGP S Nithiyanandam has been transferred to Delhi, Capital DC Sandeep Kumar Singh has been transferred to Daman & Diu along with Pooja Jain another IAS officer posted in the state. The states have been asked to relieve the officers
within October 15. Three IAS officers Ravi Dhawan, Ruchika Katyal and Brij Mohan Mishra have been transferred from Arunachal Pradesh
tothe Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi (GNCTD).

Similarly, Ravi Jha and Isha Khosla have been transferred from the state to Goa. Five IAS officers Nitika Pawar, Azimul Haque, SK Jain, Madhu Rani Teotia and GS Meena have been transferred from GNCTD to Arunachal Pradesh.

Watch What Else Is Making News 

IPS officer Anto Alphonse has been transferred from Itanagar to Delhi while Sandeep Goel has been transferred from Delhi to Arunachal Pradesh. Belatee Pertin has been transferred from the state to Mizoram, an official release said on Tuesday

For all the latest India News, download Indian Express App