Follow Us:
Sunday, July 03, 2022

Chhattisgarh: 10 new ministers to be sworn in tomorrow

The cabinet is set to get 10 new faces, with the oath-taking set for Tuesday morning.

By: Express News Service | Raipur |
December 24, 2018 2:23:18 am
Chhattisgarh, Bhupesh Baghel, Bhupesh Baghel cabinet, Bhupesh Baghel ministers, congress, Chhattisgarh congress, Chhattisgarh assembly elections, Indian express Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel

Chhattisgarh’s new cabinet will be sworn in on December 25, a week after Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel and his two senior cabinet colleagues T S Singhdeo and Tamradhwaj Sahu were sworn in.

The cabinet is set to get 10 new faces, with the oath-taking set for Tuesday morning.

Baghel had travelled to Delhi and met the Congress leadership to finalise the names on Friday evening in a meeting, which was also attended by Singhdeo. Indications from the Congress are that each division in the state will get its share of ministers, with SCs, STs and women likely to get representation.

Best of Express Premium
NITI Aayog-commissioned report which studied 3 orders by Supreme Court, 2...Premium
Tavleen Singh writes: Islamism has no place in IndiaPremium
‘The biggest problem is our dependence on imported energy, which is 4% of...Premium
A Letter From Silchar, Assam: Down a town, on a boat with a bodyPremium

UPSC KEY Have you seen our section dedicated to helping USPC aspirants decode daily news in the context of their exams?

📣 Join our Telegram channel (The Indian Express) for the latest news and updates

For all the latest India News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard
0 Comment(s) *
* The moderation of comments is automated and not cleared manually by