scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Live now

Criminal Justice Behind Closed Doors release LIVE UPDATES: Pankaj Tripathi wins hearts as Lawyer Madhav Mishra

Here's what celebrities, critics and fans are saying about Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors, starring Pankaj Tripathi, Anupria Goenka, Kirti Kulhari, Shilpa Shukla, Mita Vashisht, Deepti Naval, Ashish Vidyarthi and Jisshu Sengupta.

Written by Kriti Sonali | Bengaluru | Updated: December 24, 2020 4:19:25 pm
Criminal Justice season 2Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors is streaming on Disney Plus Hotstar. (Photo: PR Handout)

Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors, which is streaming on Disney Plus Hotstar, is the second chapter of the courtroom drama series Criminal Justice. The Hotstar Specials show is spearheaded by Pankaj Tripathi. The actor reprises his role of lawyer Madhav Mishra tackling his next case. It also sees the return of Anupria Goenka as Nikhat Hussain attempting to unravel the new case.

Talking about returning as Madhav Mishra, Pankaj Tripathi said in a statement, “It feels great to come back as one of my favourite characters – Madhav Mishra. I won’t reveal too much information right now, so stay tuned for more.”

Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors also stars Kirti Kulhari, Shilpa Shukla, Mita Vashisht, Deepti Naval, Ashish Vidyarthi and Jisshu Sengupta among others.

The trailer of Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors depicted Kirti Kulhari’s Anuradha Chandra, who has been arrested for her husband’s murder, taking the centre stage. It gives a sneak peek into lawyers rejecting her case, calling it an open-and-shut case, until small-time lawyer Madhav Mishra enters the scene. He sees it as an opportunity to earn a lot of money. Hence, begins Madhav and Anuradha’s fight against the system, which has pronounced her guilty even before the judge could.

The eight-part Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors is directed by Rohan Sippy and Arjun Mukherjee.

Live Blog

Follow all the latest updates about Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors.

16:19 (IST)24 Dec 2020
Criminal Justice Behind Closed Doors: Our verdict

If you were expecting a taut, pacy legal thriller, Criminal Justice: Behind Close Doors is not it. Rather it is a super slow burn, where the detailing and the tiny pieces of the puzzle all come together slowly and steadily in a gratifying manner. This season takes its time, but it unravels beautifully. READ THE FULL REVIEW HERE

16:03 (IST)24 Dec 2020
Fans are liking Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors

@Bollytard_ wrote, "4 episodes done ab tk to bahut sahi h .. Well done @DisneyplusHSVIP #CriminalJusticeBehindClosedDoors"

15:38 (IST)24 Dec 2020
'Anu Chandra is perfection'

@iampramoda shared on Twitter, "Ur a Bonafide Actor. D way u indulge urself in any role is just out of words to describe! Man! Will there be any one who doesn't like her performance!? Nah! She is critics Fav. Anu Chandra is perfection! Shine on my fav. @IamKirtiKulhari."

15:27 (IST)24 Dec 2020
'This is really epic conceptual thriller web series'

@Lucknowishubham posted on Twitter, "Today I watched Criminal Justice Season 2 Web series Staring @TripathiiPankaj This is really epic conceptual thriller web series. Every one have to watch it. #CriminalJusticeBehindClosedDoors #CriminalJustice2."

14:44 (IST)24 Dec 2020
Pankaj Tripathi aka Madhav Mishra is in full form
 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Pankaj Tripathi (@pankajtripathi)

13:42 (IST)24 Dec 2020
'Find me a better actor than Pankaj Tripathi'

"Find me a better actor than @TripathiiPankaj chhaa gye mishra ji... #CriminalJusticeBehindClosedDoors Well done to the team," tweeted @sagar1311.

13:27 (IST)24 Dec 2020
Pankaj Tripathi aka Lawyer Madhav talks about the case
 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Pankaj Tripathi (@pankajtripathi)

12:55 (IST)24 Dec 2020
'This one simply EXCELS'

@ParantapRoy posted on Twitter, "Watched #CriminalJusticeBehindClosedDoors. Very less series manage to equate the previous season(s) in quality, this one simply EXCELS. Congrats @Apurvasrani for the impeccable story & script. @TripathiiPankaj is alwz. Three cheers fr @rohansippy for being the Captain."

12:32 (IST)24 Dec 2020
'Exceeded my expectations'

@harshit911 shared via Twitter, "It just exceeded my expectations..... #criminaljusticebehindcloseddoors."

12:15 (IST)24 Dec 2020
'Criminal Justice successfully brings attention to several subjects'

@AnujRadia posted on Twitter, "After #Thappad, #Bulbbul & #Chhapaak this year, #CriminalJusticeBehindClosedDoors also successfully brings attention several subjects that are rampant to women in society & need urgent resolving. This is the power of meaningful & engaging cinema. Definitely worth the stream!"

11:58 (IST)24 Dec 2020
'Madhav misra has arrived'

@gosamm tweeted, "Madhav misra has arrived! Period! @TripathiiPankaj #CriminalJusticeBehindClosedDoors."

11:34 (IST)24 Dec 2020
'Its so good to watch that I had to sacrifice my entire night'

@alashshukla wrote on his Twitter account, "Wow.. Just dont have words for #CriminalJusticeBehindClosedDoors Its so good to watch that i had to sacrifice my entire night. @TripathiiPankaj is at his best as always. Loved @anupria_goenka again..@IamKirtiKulhari is superb. 4.5/5#CriminalJusticeS2 @ApplauseSocial."

11:20 (IST)24 Dec 2020
Shilpa Shukla is a part of Criminal Justice Season 2

In Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors, Shilpa Shukla will play a powerful, mysterious woman named Ishani Nath, who is capable of defending herself in tough situations. "Preparation started when we all sat for a couple of script readings. Talking to the directors, actors, the dialogues, the subtext, people on set, everything inspired us to get into the role," the actor said in a statement earlier.

11:05 (IST)24 Dec 2020
'It’s sensitively written, mature, thought-provoking'

@AnujRadia took to Twitter to share, "Stayed up to watch #CriminalJusticeBehindClosedDoors & it was so worth it. It’s sensitively written, mature, thought-provoking & relevant. @IamKirtiKulhari gives her career’s best performance. The series is gripping & moving carrying societal tropes which need to be addressed."

10:33 (IST)24 Dec 2020
Anupria Goenka plays lawyer Nikhat Hussain
 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Anupria Goenka (@goenkaanupriya)

Anupria Goenka posted on Instagram, "A young, determined lawyer, Nikhat is ready to take on the most complex case of her career. Has she chosen the right side? Find out on 24th December. @disneyplushotstarvip @applausesocial @bbcstudiosindia Hotstar Specials #CriminalJustice #BehindClosedDoors #StreamingFromDec24."

10:14 (IST)24 Dec 2020
Madhav Mishra is all set to fight

Pankaj Tripathi will play lawyer Madhav Mishra in Criminal Justice Season Two. Are you waiting to see him?

10:01 (IST)24 Dec 2020
Watch Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors trailer

09:34 (IST)24 Dec 2020
Vikrant Massey wants to watch Criminal Justice Season Two

After the trailer launch of Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors, Vikrant Massey, who played the lead role in season 1 of Criminal Justice, tweeted, "@TripathiiPankaj Last time at least maine saaf saaf deny toh kiya tha, lekin iss bar toh aapki client ne confess hi kar diya, evidence bhi hai aur eye-witness bhi. Kaise bachaenge Anu Chandra ko? Iss baar Mushkil hai, Mishraji! #CriminalJustice @DisneyplusHSVIP."

09:19 (IST)24 Dec 2020
It’s a dark world, says Kirti Kulhari
 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Kirti Kulhari (@iamkirtikulhari)

Sharing a still from Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors, Kirti Kulhari wrote, "It’s a dark dark world ... but not darker than the secrets that lie within #Anuchandra #jail #criminaljustice #behindcloseddoors Releasing tomorrow #24dec2020 @disneyplushotstarvip."

Speaking at Criminal Justice: Behind Closed Doors' trailer launch, Pankaj Tripathi drew similarities between him and Madhav Mishra. He said, "I am Madhav Mishra in some sense. Like he gets to deal with irrelevant, small cases in the show, I also used to get these small roles in movies which were irrelevant. I never expected this character to become so popular. People from my drama school, whose opinion I value, appreciated the role."

Kirti Kulhari, who joins the cast in the latest season, shared that Anuradha Chandra was a departure from all the "outspoken" characters she has previously played.

"Anuradha Chandra is an intense role, but she doesn’t have a voice of her own. It is a character which is quite contrasting to the outspoken roles I am known for. I have minimum dialogues in the show and most of the talking I will be doing through my silences and my eyes. The show is whydunnit instead of being a whodunnit drama," Kirti said.