scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Sunday, March 07, 2021

Sarileru Neekevvaru movie release: Highlights

Here's what celebrities, fans and critics said about Sarileru Neekevvaru, starring Mahesh Babu, Rashmika Mandanna, Vijayashanti and Prakash Raj.

By: Entertainment Desk | New Delhi |
Updated: January 12, 2020 8:24:24 am
Sarileru Neekevvaru movie release Sarileru Neekevvaru marks the comeback of Vijayashanti.

Mahesh Babu starrer Sarileru Neekevvaru has hit the screens. Directed by Anil Ravipudi, the Telugu drama also stars Rashmika Mandanna, Vijayashanti, Rajendra Prasad, Vennela Kishore and Prakash Raj among others.

In an interview with indianexpress.com, director Ravipudi said, “You will have a lot of fun watching Sarileru Neekevvaru this Sankranti. There is patriotism, emotions, values and a lot of fun. Like our thali, this film will have the variety and flavour of the festival.”

Further sharing his experience of working with Mahesh Babu, Anil Ravipudi said, “Mahesh Babu had no qualms to do comedy as he had attempted it in films like Khaleja and Dookudu. But, he did take a little time to understand my style of entertainment. He treated me like his brother. So, I too never felt nervous on the sets. Directing him in a film is a high point in my career.”

Follow us on Telegram for the latest Entertainment news

Live Blog

Read all the updates about Mahesh Babu starrer Sarileru Neekevvaru.

16:46 (IST)11 Jan 2020
Fans celebrate the release of Sarileru Neekevvaru
16:26 (IST)11 Jan 2020
'Great and powerful comeback'

“visuals ki #TakeaBow @vijayashanthi_m  gaaru made a great and powerful comback. Congratulations to the team. Bomma blockbuster miku arthamavtunda @iamRashmika @ThisIsDSP #SarileruNeekevvaru #MindBlock #MassMBMania #SarileruNeekevvaruMania #MaheshBabu,” tweeted @itsmereshushaik.

15:59 (IST)11 Jan 2020
Krishna happy about Sarileru Neekevvaru success

@AnilSunkara1 tweeted, "Just spoke to superstar Krishna garu. He is very very happy about SarileruNeekevvaru. Loved the way @AnilRavipudi dealt his scene. He loved @urstrulyMahesh dances and performance.Thanks Krishna garu, your words made our day today."

15:42 (IST)11 Jan 2020
Our verdict

Indianexpress.com's Manoj R Kumar has given two and a half stars to Mahesh Babu's Sarileru Neekevvaru.

In the review, he mentioned, "Sarileru Neekevvaru is all about man, masculinity and manhood. Anil Ravipudi unapologetically establishes that being aggressive is the key quality of a “complete man.” However, he has been reasonable when it comes to the handling of patriotism. It really strikes a chord, when Ajay asks civilians to behave responsibly in society to honour the sacrifices that the soldiers make to protect them at the border."

Also read | Sarileru Neekevvaru movie review: Mahesh Babu shines in this mindless popcorn fare

15:12 (IST)11 Jan 2020
Vijay Deverakonda congratulates Sarileru Neekevvaru team

Vijay Deverakonda congratulated Mahesh Babu and Rashmika Mandanna on the success of Sarileru Neekevvaru. Vijay tweeted, "Congratulating my favourites Superstar @urstrulyMahesh sir and the sweetest @iamRashmika on the success of #SarileruNeekevvaru. @AnilRavipudi @ThisIsDSP @RathnaveluDop have a Blockbuster time"

14:49 (IST)11 Jan 2020
Sudheer Babu congrats Sarileru Neekevvaru tean

Actor Sudheer Babu is impressed with Mahesh Babu's film Sarileru Neekevvaru. He tweeted, "#SarileruNeekkevvaru is SUPERSTAR on steroids. #MassMB style & swag. That interval @vijayashanthi_m mam is powerful. Sootiga cheppalante BOMMA DADDHARILLIPOYONDHAMMA !! Congrats for the BLOCKBUSTER @urstrulyMahesh @AnilRavipudi @AnilSunkara1 @SVC_official"

14:30 (IST)11 Jan 2020
Sreenu Vaitla on Sarileru Neekevvaru

Filmmaker Sreenu Vaitla is all praise for Mahesh Babu latest release Sarileru Neekevvaru. He wrote, "Hilarious entertainer in recent times ! Superstar @urstrulyMahesh is a treat to watch in every frame . @AnilRavipudi leaves his mark all through . Congratulations to my dear friend @AnilSunkara1 and the entire team."

14:12 (IST)11 Jan 2020
Sundeep Kishan wishes best of luck

"Wishing Super Star Mahesh Babu Garu , Ace Entertainer @AnilRavipudi & my dearest brother @AnilSunkara1 Garu a blockbuster Hit Today #SarileruNekevvaru," Sundeep Kishan via Twitter.

13:43 (IST)11 Jan 2020
Mahesh Babu is a treat to watch

Filmmaker Harish Shankar posted on Twitter, "As expected Histrionics of @urstrulyMahesh played Big role ..... and just an eye feast to watch.... #SLN is a pure entertainer with Mass Masala Mahesh Magic. ...... congratulations to @AnilRavipudi and team!!!"

13:22 (IST)11 Jan 2020
'Sarileru Neekevvaru is an out-and-out mass entertainer'

@Ragsblr wrote on Twitter, "#SarileruNeekevvaru is an out-&-out mass entertainer with good message & many applaudable moments #SSMB rocks the dance floor in "Mind Block" song. Interval block is the major highlight & its a feast for fans to see Mahesh in mass Avatar."

13:02 (IST)11 Jan 2020
Watch | Sarileru Neekevvaru trailer

Watch Mahesh Babu film Sarileru Neekevvaru's trailer here.

12:45 (IST)11 Jan 2020
'Mahesh Babu, Vijayashanthi performances are a highlight'

"#SarileruNeekevvaru is Entertaining & Emotional. Superstar Mahesh Babu & Vijayashanthi garu performances are a highlight. Hit Machine of Tollywood Anil Ravipudi delivers another Blockbuster at the Box-Office," PRO Vamsi Kaka said via Twitter.

12:25 (IST)11 Jan 2020
Sarileru Neekevvaru is a blockbuster

Sri Venkateshwara Creations tweeted, "MASS KA King Arrived with unanimous BLOCKBUSTER Reports all over"

12:04 (IST)11 Jan 2020
Harish Shankar on "Mind Block"

Director Harish Shankar compared "Mind Block" with "Choododdantunna" from Pokiri. In a tweet, he wrote, "This gives nostalgic of Pokiri “Choododdantunna". Expecting the same kind of Mass Magic tom.... wishing @urstrulyMahesh and entire team for record breaking Block Buster"

11:57 (IST)11 Jan 2020
Venkatesh on Sarileru Neekevvaru

"Wishing my brother @urstrulyMahesh @AnilRavipudi and the entire team of #SarilerNeekevvaru all the success!" Venkatesh Daggubati mentioned in a tweet.

11:44 (IST)11 Jan 2020
'Anil Ravipudi presents Mahesh Babu in a mass avatar'

"After Puri, @AnilRavipudi presents mahesh in full mass Avatar! Mahesh is terrific!! #SarileruNeekevvaru is pure fans stuff they’ve been waiting since very long time," @deepuzoomout tweeted.

11:20 (IST)11 Jan 2020
Director Bobby sends luck to Sarileru Neekevvaru team

"Wishing Super Star @urstrulyMahesh Garu, Brother @AnilRavipudi @ThisIsDSP sir jii and entre team of #SarileruNeekevvaru nothing but the Best for tomorrow's release!!!" Director Bobby sent warm wishes for Sarileru Neekevvaru's team.

11:06 (IST)11 Jan 2020
Mahesh Babu on working with Vijayashanthi

Mahesh Babu spoke about working with Vijayashanti in Sarileru Neekevvaru. "It was amazing to work with her again. 30 years ago, I had worked with her in Koduku Diddina Kapuram (1989). And after that, I did not stay in touch with her. When I met her on sets again, I felt as if Koduku Diddina Kapuram shooting happened yesterday. She was very jovial with me on the sets. I thank her for agreeing to be a part of the movie. Having her on board was a huge advantage for this film," he said in a media interaction.

Also read | Sarileru Neekevvaru is one of the best decisions of my career: Mahesh Babu

10:53 (IST)11 Jan 2020
'Sarileru Neekevvaru is a perfect entertainer'

"#BlockBusterSarileruNeekevvaru is the perfect movie to entertain all the section of the people and especially second half mamulga ledhu (very impressive). @urstrulyMahesh each and every dialogue is perfect and #MindBlock song awesome. Mahesh Babu film Sarileru Neekevvaru is winning hearts," @JaniBaig1 shared on Twitter.

10:39 (IST)11 Jan 2020
'Can't wait to witness the madness'

"SUPERSTAR with a SUPERSTAR HEART. @urstrulyMahesh Lov U forever sir. Thaanku 4 d TRUST,LOVE & Everything sir! Dont hav more words. U TRULY Rocked #SarileruNeekevvaru Cant wait 2 witness d madness in Theaters @AnilRavipudi," Devi Sri Prasad tweeted.

Talking about her character in Sarileru Neekevvaru, Rashmika Mandanna told indianexpress.com, "You know I am a very secretive person when it comes to my characters. As you may have seen in the trailer, my character "tortures" the hero and I have tortured everyone on the set (smiles). My role is extremely dramatic and comical."

Rashmika added, "I am experimenting with my characters. I have tried comedy in this film, and it was extremely new for me. I am at a stage, where I am trying to know my capabilities and limits."

Talking about working with Mahesh babu, Rashmika said, "He (Mahesh Babu) is too quiet and so calm. I like that quality, but he can't be that way when I am around (chuckles)."