scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Friday, January 22, 2021
Live now

Red movie release LIVE UPDATES

Here's what celebrities, critics, and fans are saying about Telugu film Red, starring Ram Pothineni, Nivetha Pethuraj, Malvika Sharma and Amritha Aiyer.

Written by Kriti Sonali | Bengaluru | Updated: January 14, 2021 4:14:58 pm
RedRed has finally hit theatres.

Telugu action thriller Red, starring Ram Pothineni, Nivetha Pethuraj, Malvika Sharma and Amritha Aiyer, has finally hit cinema halls. The film, which is a remake of Tamil film Thadam, is directed by Kishore Tirumala.

Nivetha Pethuraj, who plays a police officer in the movie, shared how she was excited to work on the Telugu remake of Thadam. She told indianexpress.com, “While I was working for Chitralahari, Kishore Tirumala told me about his plans for the Telugu remake of Thadam. I immediately gave my nod to join the project without even listening to the story or watching its Tamil version.”

Pethuraj didn’t have to do much to prepare for her role as she believes, “When we work with Kishore Tirumala, we don’t need much effort to transform ourselves into a respective character. It’s easy to work with him as he knows what he needs for the scenes.”

Live Blog

Follow all the latest updates about Ram Pothinen's Red.

16:14 (IST)14 Jan 2021
'Ram Rampage on Sankranti'

@SanthoshMavuri shared on Twitter, "USTAAD @ramsayz RAMPAGE on Sankranti Screens #RedTheFilm A Complete Packaged Thriller. #KishoreTirumala's Refreshing narration while staying true to the original. #Manisharma mark BGM and songs. #RAPO Double IMPACT! Kills it right from the Beginning #RedMovie #REDreview"

16:01 (IST)14 Jan 2021
Red actor Nivetha Pethuraj on playing second female lead

In an interview with indianexpress.com, Nivetha Pethuraj said, "In Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo, my role was portrayed like that (second female lead). I have never watched any of Trivikram sir's movies, and I don't know how the heroines were treated in them. But, I have no regrets about doing the film as it reached each and every corner. I have no notions like first heroine or second heroine. If you fit in a certain character, it will come to you. "

15:36 (IST)14 Jan 2021
'Put your mask on & go to the theatres near you'

Sharing a video message, actor Aadhi wrote, "Wishing you all a #HappyPongal and #HappySankranthi ! Put your mask on & go to the theatres near youuu #Master #Eeswaran #Krack #RedTheFilm"

15:13 (IST)14 Jan 2021
Raashi Khanna on Red

Raashi Khanna posted on Twitter, "All the best @ramsayz Kishore garu, Ravi Kishore garu and team for #RedTheFilm Wish you a blockbuster!"

14:53 (IST)14 Jan 2021
'Fantabulous performance'

@naveenkumarsayz tweeted, "FIRST HALF...USTAAD @ramsayz KILLED WITH FANTABULOUS PERFORMANCE! PAKKA MASS BLOCKBUSTER! #RedTheFilm"

13:58 (IST)14 Jan 2021
Nivetha Pethuraj wants to be the female version of Vijay Sethupathi

Nivetha Pethuraj told indianexpress.com, "I want to be the female version of Vijay Sethupathi when it comes to choosing film roles. He is the heroine's father, villain, hero, and he does everything. Why can't a girl be like that?"

13:15 (IST)14 Jan 2021
Nivetha Pethuraj on Ram Pothineni

"Ram Pothineni is very professional. He has a very weird sense of humour," shared Red actor Nivetha Pethuraj in her interview with indianexpress.com.

13:04 (IST)14 Jan 2021
Nivetha Pethuraj on her preparation for the role

Nivetha Pethuraj told indianexpress.com, "When we work with Kishore Tirumala, we don't need much effort to transform ourselves into a respective character. It's easy to work with him as he knows what he needs for the scenes."

12:36 (IST)14 Jan 2021
Fans heap praise on Ram

@IamKalyanRaksha tweeted, "#REDtheFilm 3.5/5 HIT Film Original flavour complete Changed. Interval ,Pre-climax ,Climax, BGM. Ram One Man Show..Nailed the characters as two twin brothers. #NivethaPethuraj Acted very well. #RedTheFilm If you haven't watched original ... feels gud . #REDreview"

12:19 (IST)14 Jan 2021
'Ram tried his best to carry the movie'

@venkyreviews tweeted, "#Red A Totally Disappointing. Ram tried his best to carry the movie but even he couldn’t save it from the lackluster screenplay and routine scenes! While the 1st half is somewhat watchable, the 2nd half is boring and slow Rating: 2-2.25/5 #RedTheFilm."

12:03 (IST)14 Jan 2021
Nivetha Pethuraj on Red

Nivetha Pethuraj plays a police officer in Red, which also marks her second collaboration with director Kishore Tirumala after Chitralahari. In an interview with indianexpress.com, she shared, "While I was working for Chitralahari, Kishore Tirumala told me about his plans for the Telugu remake of Thadam. I immediately gave my nod to join the project without even listening to the story or watching its Tamil version."

11:39 (IST)14 Jan 2021
'An honest attempt'

@Iam_Teja17 posted on Twitter, "#RedTheFilm Made an honest attempt without fail. No changes made in remake. @ramsayz was good at his parts. #Manisharma BGM. Dialogues by @DirKishoreOffl were decent & Ramayanam dialogue was terrific at end. #Satya comedy was amazing @SravanthiMovies. Decent watch."

11:17 (IST)14 Jan 2021
'Good luck for the whole team'

Shreyas Sriniwaas tweeted, "We are extremely glad to be a part of #RedTheFilm. Thanks a ton Ustaad @ramsayz Garu, you're not just an amazing hero but also a loving human being & thanks for all your love & support, that's making us stronger. Good Luck for the whole team of #RED from 14th Jan. #Bhogi."

11:04 (IST)14 Jan 2021
Amritha is Gayathri in Red

Amritha Aiyer plays the 'cute and innocent' Gayathri in Red.

10:46 (IST)14 Jan 2021
'One-man show'

@ItzSaiKiran posted on Twitter, "#RedTheFilm Super Hit !! It's @ramsayz one-man show again. Excellent 1st half followed by Good 2nd half. Music, Visuals were superb & casting is apt. You can watch it even if you already watched Thadam. 3.5/5 #RED #RedMovie"

10:35 (IST)14 Jan 2021
Sai Dharam Tej shares best wishes

Sai Dharam Tej tweeted, "Here's wishing both the films #RED & #AlluduAdhurs releasing today a grand success. @ramsayz #TirumalaKishore @BSaiSreenivas@NabhaNatesh. Rock it guys 💪💪."

10:18 (IST)14 Jan 2021
Anil Ravipudi on Red

Anil Ravipudi tweeted, "My best wishes to Team #Red and Team #AlluduAdhurs."

10:04 (IST)14 Jan 2021
'The story has an interesting set up'

@venkyreviews posted on Twitter, "#Red Strictly Average 1st half “Ustaad” Ram is a one man show right now and holding the film together! The story has an interesting set up with a few good moments. However, the love scenes and comedy scenes did not work that well. Waiting for 2nd half! #RedTheFilm."

09:45 (IST)14 Jan 2021
'The mass thriller'

BA Raju tweeted, "The MASS THRILLER is all yours now! Ustaad @Ramsayz‘s #RedTheFilm is Releasing Today. Watch it on the BIG SCREEN near you. #PaintTheCinemasRED #RAPO @Nivetha_Tweets @ImMalvikaSharma @Actor_Amritha @DirKishoreoffl #SravanthiRaviKishore #Manisharma @LahariMusic @SravanthiMovies."

09:31 (IST)14 Jan 2021
Ram Pothineni announces Red's release on the 'BIG SCREEN'

Ram Pothineni took to Twitter to post, "Finallllyyy!! After holding it close to our heart for over 10 months..we are sending out our love #REDtheFilm today on the BIG SCREEN. Over to you all now..Hope you take good care of it..Happy Sankranthi! Love..#RAPO."

During an interview with indianexpress.com, Nivetha Pethuraj shared how she liked working with iSmart Shankar fame Ram Pothineni. She said, "Ram Pothineni is very professional. He has a very weird sense of humour."

Red is produced by Sravanthi Ravi Kishore and presented by Krishna Pothineni.